1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Pioneer AVH-X4500BT bypass switch

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by ffirg, Apr 4, 2013.

  1. Apr 4, 2013 at 8:13 PM
    #1
    ffirg

    ffirg [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Member:
    #57975
    Messages:
    4,423
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    mike
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Vehicle:
    2002 Tacoma SR5 TRD 4X4
    Deckplate mod, grey wire mod, Moromoto Mini H1 projectors, 20'' Blitzpro LED bar, two 6'' Blitzpro LED bars, ultra gauge, rhino lined bed, LED dome light in camper shell, and more to come...
    Anybody know how to bypass the parking break switch on one of these units? I just got it in the mail and want to be prepared to install it tomorrow. Honestly, I will probably never watch videos on this thing anyway, but if it isn't too hard to do I will just do it. If it's complicated, then whatever. Thanks.
     
  2. Apr 8, 2013 at 5:29 PM
    #2
    g60gti

    g60gti Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Member:
    #101177
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    K
    WNY The Ruff Buff
    Order the bypass from ebay. I just put in the same unit with the ebay bypass and no problems.
     
  3. Apr 8, 2013 at 7:54 PM
    #3
    ffirg

    ffirg [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Member:
    #57975
    Messages:
    4,423
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    mike
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Vehicle:
    2002 Tacoma SR5 TRD 4X4
    Deckplate mod, grey wire mod, Moromoto Mini H1 projectors, 20'' Blitzpro LED bar, two 6'' Blitzpro LED bars, ultra gauge, rhino lined bed, LED dome light in camper shell, and more to come...
    I ended up just grounding a toggle switch. Works great. I was going to get that ebay one but didn't want to spend that money. I had a toggle and wire laying around so I tried that first. Thanks.
     
  4. Apr 9, 2013 at 4:43 PM
    #4
    betsydestroyer

    betsydestroyer Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Member:
    #87045
    Messages:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dan
    Sault, Ontario
    Vehicle:
    2012 access cab SR5
    Rear head-rest delete, pioneer avh 8400 ,fusion sub and polk components
    I use the toggle switch on my avh 8400 bt and it works great for me
     
To Top