1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Pioneer headunit question

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by WTtoolman, Oct 1, 2010.

  1. Oct 1, 2010 at 8:12 PM
    #1
    WTtoolman

    WTtoolman [OP] Facial bones colapse as I crack your skull in half

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Member:
    #31585
    Messages:
    806
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    William
    Omaha, NE
    Vehicle:
    2006 Access Cab 4x4 TRD SWB
    5100s at 0, eibachs, 2" toytec AAL,, Moto Metal 951b, BFG A/T
    Hi guys! I've got a quick question that I'm hoping somebody can answer and/or provide a link. I'm looking to upgrade my head unit with a pioneer AVIC-U310BT and I need to know if I will be able to use my steering wheel controls. I've seen certain models have an aftermarket adapter available but I need to confirm it will work with this specific head unit. I've contacted Pioneer sustomer service and even they aren't being real clear. Thanks in advance to anyone with some info!
     
  2. Oct 1, 2010 at 8:48 PM
    #2
    WTtoolman

    WTtoolman [OP] Facial bones colapse as I crack your skull in half

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Member:
    #31585
    Messages:
    806
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    William
    Omaha, NE
    Vehicle:
    2006 Access Cab 4x4 TRD SWB
    5100s at 0, eibachs, 2" toytec AAL,, Moto Metal 951b, BFG A/T
    I'll try and do that. When I contacted Pioneer, PAC is who they referred me to but could not confirm their adapter would work. I looked on the pac website but didn't see anything specifically stating the adapter would work for the AVIC-U310BT.
     
  3. Oct 2, 2010 at 12:04 AM
    #3
    tommyxv

    tommyxv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Member:
    #43546
    Messages:
    150
    Gender:
    Male
    Delaware
    Vehicle:
    '11 DC 4x4 TRD Sport
    Generally if the radio has a wired remote input, it should work as long as you get the correct adapter.
     
To Top