1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Possibly moving to Oklahoma

Discussion in 'Oklahoma' started by ToxicTwin, Apr 2, 2017.

1. Apr 2, 2017 at 7:07 AM
    ToxicTwin

ToxicTwin [OP] Money Talks...It Says Goodbye

Member:
    First Name:
    Robert
    Glendale AZ
    Vehicle:
    2009 TRD OR
    Hello all.

There is a chance I will be relocating to Oklahoma, due to ex-wife relocating and taking my son. I will not be states away from him, that's just not an option for me, even though he's a teenager now. He's the only thing I care about.
    They are going to Sapulpa, which is where they have additional family. I am a truck driver that will have the possibility of transferring to our terminal in Muskogee if they have a position available.
    Question is how is traffic over there? I am not thrilled about commuting an hour to work. Are there any good towns between these locations?
    How are your winters? I'm a Phoenix, Arizona native and don't know about snow and ice.
    What is there to do there?
    At this point, I am having major reservations about moving there. Maybe some of you can change my mind and opinion.
    Let's here everybody....

2. Apr 2, 2017 at 7:21 AM
    Red All Around

Red All Around Active Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Brandon
    Utah
    Vehicle:
    05 DCLB 4WD
    Leer 100XR Topper shell, WeatherTechs, Heavy duty rear leaves, Bilstein 5100 rear shocks, Bushwacker fenders.
    Sorry to hear about the moving situation.