1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Question about Audison bit one (digital processor's)

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by cgilbane, May 26, 2011.

  1. May 26, 2011 at 2:43 PM
    #1
    cgilbane

    cgilbane [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Member:
    #5537
    Messages:
    260
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chris
    Avon, CO
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma dbl cab
    remote reservoir fox shocks front and rear
    Anyone out there with a audison bit.1 who runs digital have any advice for a head unit? Im pretty sure he head unit needs to have an optical digital out to run to the bit.1.

    Any advice would be great.





    (IM DOING THIS TOTALLY DIGITAL, NOT ANALOG)
     
  2. May 26, 2011 at 5:59 PM
    #2
    ToyoDrew

    ToyoDrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Member:
    #43262
    Messages:
    191
    Gender:
    Male
    Honolulu, HI
    Vehicle:
    09 TRD-Off Road DC/SB 4x4 (SOLD)
    I'm running the BitOne.1, but I'm using a carPC. :D As for headunit's that have a digital output, I believe there are only 2 or 3. I can't remember them off the top of my head but I believe Alpine might be one of them (with the addon hub thingy).

    Maybe someone can chime in, but you can always check out DIYMA while you're waiting. There are quite a few people using (or looking to use) a Bit 1.

    One thing to remember, the BitOne.1 can only handle 48 kHz and 24bit digital inputs (max) stereo PCM signals. It cannot process stereo DTS or Dobly Digital (AC3) signals. It starts having a seizures when it gets anything greater than that (believe me, I've tried). :p So make sure whatever headunit you find can be set to 48 kHz/24bits.
     
  3. May 26, 2011 at 6:15 PM
    #3
    cgilbane

    cgilbane [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Member:
    #5537
    Messages:
    260
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chris
    Avon, CO
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma dbl cab
    remote reservoir fox shocks front and rear
    Thanks a lot for the response. I was told (by car audio store) that the Alpine decks with optical output will only work with the Alpine processor.

    I dont know if that is true or not.

    Anyone else know?
     
  4. May 26, 2011 at 8:11 PM
    #4
    mattg43

    mattg43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Member:
    #51640
    Messages:
    846
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Matt
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    08 Prerunner SR5 DC
    SwingCase, driver side. PVC Bike rack. Aftermarket stereo.
    Head unit wont matter. These are the inputs on the Bitone.

    8 independent high-level channels (with automatic summing capability) or 6 independent analog low-level channels
    2 analog low-level stereo auxiliary inputs
    1 optical digital input
    1 electric coaxial digital input
    1 high-level momentary audio interrupt input (with Mute IN) for use with mobile phone or navigation systems

    With analog inputs, any head unit will be able to be used.
     
  5. May 26, 2011 at 9:38 PM
    #5
    cgilbane

    cgilbane [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Member:
    #5537
    Messages:
    260
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chris
    Avon, CO
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma dbl cab
    remote reservoir fox shocks front and rear
    im doing this totally digital though, not analog. So head unit does matter
     
  6. May 27, 2011 at 8:26 AM
    #6
    cgilbane

    cgilbane [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Member:
    #5537
    Messages:
    260
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chris
    Avon, CO
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma dbl cab
    remote reservoir fox shocks front and rear
    bump...
     
  7. May 27, 2011 at 9:41 AM
    #7
    cgilbane

    cgilbane [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Member:
    #5537
    Messages:
    260
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chris
    Avon, CO
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma dbl cab
    remote reservoir fox shocks front and rear
    never mind. the Alpine IVA W910 will do what I need.
     
  8. May 27, 2011 at 11:08 AM
    #8
    ItalynStylion

    ItalynStylion Sounds Gooooood

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Member:
    #18467
    Messages:
    4,866
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Steven
    DFW, Tx.
    Vehicle:
    09 Double Cab TRD Sport 4x4
    You could get a USB to optical device and use anything with a USB output :)
     
To Top