1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Quick TPMS Question

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by Plain Jane Taco, Nov 22, 2009.

  1. Nov 22, 2009 at 1:17 PM
    #1
    Plain Jane Taco

    Plain Jane Taco [OP] I have small lugnuts because I own a Prerunner

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Member:
    #16179
    Messages:
    4,058
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Bill
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2015 DCSB TRD Sport PR
    If I decide to forego the sensors in my new wheels, will the TPMS light just illuminate or flash? Illuminate I might be able to handle. But if the little sh!t blinks at me constantly....I don't know. :notsure:

    BTW, I have an '09.
     
  2. Nov 22, 2009 at 1:27 PM
    #2
    MotoXdoer

    MotoXdoer taco?

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Member:
    #17677
    Messages:
    1,623
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Nate
    San Luis Obispo, Ca
    Vehicle:
    06 Prerunner 4.0 a/c beast
    k&n cai 63 series intake, blacked out headlights, blacked out tailights, magnaflow pro offroad 17115 dumped, URD competetion y-pipe, total chaos 3.5" long travel, fox 2.5x8" remote resevoir shocks, allied 4" spindles, toytec 2" AAL, 20% tint up front and 5% rear, satoshi grille, ddm 50w 6000k hid's. wet okole custom trd seat covers with heaters. 4:56 nitro gears with arb rd129 air locker, arb ckmta12 dual air compressor.
    it will stay on til you take it to the dealer and have them run the diagnostic codes then it will shut off. install the tpms in the new wheels if applicable.
     
  3. Nov 22, 2009 at 1:59 PM
    #3
    Plain Jane Taco

    Plain Jane Taco [OP] I have small lugnuts because I own a Prerunner

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Member:
    #16179
    Messages:
    4,058
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Bill
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2015 DCSB TRD Sport PR
    So you're saying that it will not flash....just stay steady, right?
     
  4. Nov 22, 2009 at 2:36 PM
    #4
    Brunes

    Brunes abides.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Member:
    #7011
    Messages:
    17,641
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rotorhead
    DC or New Jersey - Depends on the day....
    Vehicle:
    08 Red/Graphite and Satin Black
    Inside: Tint, Wet Okole 1/2 Piped Red/Black Covers, Black Weathertech Digital Fit Mats, URD Short Throw w/ TWM Weighted Knob, USA Spec iPod adapter. Outside: 4300K Retro w/ Angel Eyes and Red Shrouds, 5000K Blazer Fog Light Retrofit, Debadge, Bed Locking Handle, Satin Black Rims Performance: TRD/Steigmeier Blower w/ 2.7 Pulley. 668 Injectors and 320 LPH AEM Fuel pump. URD UCON and 7th Injector. DTLT Headers, URD Y-Pipe, Wicked Flow Muffler. Suspension: Both: OME Shocks Front: 886X's and TC UCAs Rear: Dakars Armor: Relentless Front Bumper Relentless High Clearance Rear w/ Tire/Rotopax Swing Out Relentless Front, Mid, and TCase skids BAMF Diff Skid Recovery and Spares: Fullsize Spare Tire 2x2 gal Rotopax 1x1 gal Rotopax 1x1 gal Water Rotopax Warn 9.5XP-S Winch Hi-Lift Extreme 60" Ironman Off-Road Recovery Kit
    If you leave the sensors in the car- Solid. If you put them in the garage or whatever...they will start to flash at some point.

    Flashing indicates a problem with the sensor...Solid indicates low pressure.

    Why not just put them in the new wheels??
     
To Top