1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Rear Suspension TSB Tomorrow

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by thestrangebrew, Sep 1, 2009.

1. Sep 1, 2009 at 1:52 PM
    thestrangebrew

thestrangebrew [OP] AlphaPlanner

Member:
    First Name:
    Brian
    Dos Palos CA
    Vehicle:
    TRD 4x4 Rugged Trail Edition
    Black Badges, Black Center Console
    Ok guys,

So I called my dealer to set up an appt for tomorrow for my Rear Suspension TSB. I know I've read on a few posts around here how some dealerships are giving people grief over what can and can't be done etc. As I'm a newb I probably should've asked how these TSBs work to begin with, but what I've gathered so far is that you just take the rig to the dealer have them look at it and then have them go to town and fix it. What should I expect or be prepared for when I take my truck in? I've got the TSB printed and ready to show them if needed...

2. Sep 1, 2009 at 1:58 PM
    johnw

johnw Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    john
    orlando florida
    Vehicle:
    06 prerunner v-6 4.0L 4 door
    well you asked for specs..... 06 trd sport speedway blue 5.3l v8 4.0 camburg lift spindles extended travel icons total chaos lowers allpro 4" leaf pack 17" xd hoss rims 37/12.5/17 mickey thompson baja atz Allpro hybrid bumper grill craft grill wicked flow muffler inside i have..... wet okole real tree camo seat cover blue oznium dome light stealth sub box with 2 10" kicker comp subs kicker 400 watt amp weathertech floor mats