1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Scangauge II xgauge

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by SpaceMonkey, Mar 10, 2010.

  1. Mar 10, 2010 at 9:18 PM
    #1
    SpaceMonkey

    SpaceMonkey [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Member:
    #15886
    Messages:
    600
    Gender:
    Male
    Houston, Tx
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner
    So I've had my SGII for many years and never bothered to add the xgauge features. I can't remember where I need to send my gauge to get the firmware update. Can someone point me to the right place? Thanks.

    And to give back to the forum, here is a good thread over on XR-U showing you some good codes for the SGII with the xgauge

    http://www.xr-underground.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26300&highlight=xgauge
     
  2. Mar 11, 2010 at 5:34 AM
    #2
    SpaceMonkey

    SpaceMonkey [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Member:
    #15886
    Messages:
    600
    Gender:
    Male
    Houston, Tx
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner
    bump.....
     
  3. Mar 11, 2010 at 5:35 AM
    #3
    fletch aka

    fletch aka www.BeLikeBrit.org

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Member:
    #12223
    Messages:
    7,103
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Gary
    Left Coast
    Vehicle:
    09 Magnetic Gray TRD OffRoad
    TRD cat back exhaust, TRD Cold Air Intake, differential breather mod' Hellwig rear sway bar, 16x8 TRD Ivan Stewart's, Michelin LTX A/T2, DTRL Stealth Mode Mod, custom "Texas Edition" shift knob, Sock's "Classic" bedside decals, MetalMiller custom grill emblem, 20% front tinted windows, tinted taillights, Viper alarm, ScanGauge II, Flyzeye Designs V2W Tacoma Interior LED lighting, de-mud flapped, de-badged, extra D-rings under bed bolts, WeatherTech ED floor mats, G4 Elite Fold a Cover ,Toyota bed mat, tailgate theft deterrent device and absolutely no plasti-dip!
  4. Mar 11, 2010 at 5:41 AM
    #4
    SpaceMonkey

    SpaceMonkey [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Member:
    #15886
    Messages:
    600
    Gender:
    Male
    Houston, Tx
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner
    ^ i've tried that. couldn't find the form and location where to send my gauge in.
     
  5. Mar 11, 2010 at 7:39 AM
    #5
    RainDodger

    RainDodger YGWYPF

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Member:
    #26412
    Messages:
    363
    Gender:
    Male
    Great Northwest
    Vehicle:
    '09 Black, TRD Sport
    None yet! It's new!
    There's a toll free phone number on their site. I've called them a couple of times and they're REALLY helpful. Call them. It takes about 10 seconds.
     
  6. Mar 11, 2010 at 7:48 AM
    #6
    Janster

    Janster Old & Forgetful

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Member:
    #1138
    Messages:
    14,256
    Gender:
    Female
    First Name:
    Jandy
    Lancaster, PA
    Vehicle:
    2016 GMC Canyon SLT w/ LineX and....
    When did you buy the scangauge? I've had mine for a couple years (or more) and mine already had the xgauge abilities.

    ARe you sure you need to upgrade the firmware?

    I'm thinking....the Scangauge II's all have it.

    If you have a Scangauge I - then you need the update.
     
  7. Mar 11, 2010 at 8:50 AM
    #7
    SpaceMonkey

    SpaceMonkey [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Member:
    #15886
    Messages:
    600
    Gender:
    Male
    Houston, Tx
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner
    Thanks, I will give them call. You're right Janster. Mine may be upgraded. What is the version that you have? 3.???
     
  8. Mar 11, 2010 at 9:33 AM
    #8
    tarandus

    tarandus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Member:
    #23502
    Messages:
    198
    Gender:
    Male
    Bozeman, MT
    Vehicle:
    '08 TRD SR5 DCab OR
    ToyTec 2.5" Bilstein/Eibach lift w/rear AAL, WeatherTec mats, Leer topper, Sock Monkey decals; Grillcraft
    Any suggestions on where to buy the SGII? How hard are they to install?
     
  9. Mar 11, 2010 at 9:41 AM
    #9
    snowgod06

    snowgod06 UG legend wannabe

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Member:
    #16454
    Messages:
    5,386
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rob
    A farm field, OREGON
    Vehicle:
    06 Access Cab CLONE
    crap bolted and welded together....
    just punch in the HP code into your unit. If it works you have the X package. If it doesnt work then you dont. Pretty simple. then go from their on the update if you have to.
     
  10. Mar 11, 2010 at 9:43 AM
    #10
    snowgod06

    snowgod06 UG legend wannabe

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Member:
    #16454
    Messages:
    5,386
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rob
    A farm field, OREGON
    Vehicle:
    06 Access Cab CLONE
    crap bolted and welded together....
    on here or just google it, and the install is just plug and play. OBI somthing or another port just under the dash under the steering wheel. Thats all.
     
  11. Mar 11, 2010 at 10:14 AM
    #11
    tarandus

    tarandus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Member:
    #23502
    Messages:
    198
    Gender:
    Male
    Bozeman, MT
    Vehicle:
    '08 TRD SR5 DCab OR
    ToyTec 2.5" Bilstein/Eibach lift w/rear AAL, WeatherTec mats, Leer topper, Sock Monkey decals; Grillcraft
    thanks!
     
To Top