1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Scanguage II problems

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by Stillfly199, May 10, 2010.

  1. May 10, 2010 at 2:37 PM
    #1
    Stillfly199

    Stillfly199 [OP] ( . )( . )

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Member:
    #14098
    Messages:
    5,004
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    J.D.
    Bro Capital of the word
    Vehicle:
    2010 FJ Cruiser
    So my scanguage, in my FJ, all of a sudden started saying I am getting 2-4 MPG's, which obviously isnt true. Has anyone ran into this? I have unplugged it a couple times, and nothing has worked. Any ideas?
     
  2. May 10, 2010 at 3:15 PM
    #2
    LostRebel

    LostRebel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Member:
    #15389
    Messages:
    359
    Gender:
    Male
    Almost Canada, USA
    Vehicle:
    Black Access Cab 4x4 TRD Off Road
    Fisher plow, BakFlip and Snugtop cap, Demello Sliders, Scanguage,
    Maybe check the fuel tank size or units setting? Maybe you "adjusted" them unintentionally. :notsure:
     
  3. May 10, 2010 at 8:38 PM
    #3
    Stillfly199

    Stillfly199 [OP] ( . )( . )

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Member:
    #14098
    Messages:
    5,004
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    J.D.
    Bro Capital of the word
    Vehicle:
    2010 FJ Cruiser
    I will do that, but I just set it the other day. I will probably try to call them tomorrow.
     
  4. May 10, 2010 at 8:39 PM
    #4
    fireturk41

    fireturk41 I like to break shit!

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Member:
    #11857
    Messages:
    4,765
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kevin
    High Point, NC
    Vehicle:
    280k miles
    SAS, Locked front rear, Ufab sliders and bumpers, air compressor, 35" BFG KM2 on steelies and 36" TSLs
    mines always blank when i try to see trans temp...prolly user error though
     
  5. May 11, 2010 at 8:42 AM
    #5
    Evil Monkey

    Evil Monkey There's an evil monkey in my truck

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Member:
    #2352
    Messages:
    8,338
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Robert
    Escondido, CA
    Vehicle:
    07 4x4 DC SR5 TRD Off-road
    Weathertech front & rear mats, rear suspension TSB, Toytec AAL for TSB, Hi-Lift Jack, Bilstein 5100 & Toytec Adjustable coilovers, Built Right UCAs, KMC XD 795 Hoss Wheels, Definity Dakota MTs 285/75R16, Leer XR, Thule Tracker II & Thule MOAB basket
    From the manual:

    PROBLEM
    :
    MPG and TRIP Fuel use very inaccurate after using fillup adjustment.

    CAUSE:
    Error in adjustment procedure.
    SOLUTION:
    Use MORE>MORE>MORE>USE DEFAULTS>YES then redo setup of
    ScanGaugeII.
     
  6. May 11, 2010 at 8:49 AM
    #6
    dually

    dually Low and slow

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Member:
    #8205
    Messages:
    3,113
    Gender:
    Male
    Interstate underpass
    Vehicle:
    05 Indigo 4wd Longbed
    Not as many as the 98..
    There are no trans temp sensors....
     
  7. May 11, 2010 at 9:45 AM
    #7
    Stillfly199

    Stillfly199 [OP] ( . )( . )

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Member:
    #14098
    Messages:
    5,004
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    J.D.
    Bro Capital of the word
    Vehicle:
    2010 FJ Cruiser


    :bowdown: I will do this. I had a feeling I did that fillup thing wrong.
     
  8. May 11, 2010 at 1:24 PM
    #8
    fireturk41

    fireturk41 I like to break shit!

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Member:
    #11857
    Messages:
    4,765
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kevin
    High Point, NC
    Vehicle:
    280k miles
    SAS, Locked front rear, Ufab sliders and bumpers, air compressor, 35" BFG KM2 on steelies and 36" TSLs
    mines a 1st gen...someone gave me the x-guage codes in a different thread
     
  9. May 11, 2010 at 2:26 PM
    #9
    Stillfly199

    Stillfly199 [OP] ( . )( . )

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Member:
    #14098
    Messages:
    5,004
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    J.D.
    Bro Capital of the word
    Vehicle:
    2010 FJ Cruiser
    The re-set fixed it. Now when you fillup you put the amount of gallons you put in your tank, right?
     
  10. May 11, 2010 at 2:31 PM
    #10
    dually

    dually Low and slow

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Member:
    #8205
    Messages:
    3,113
    Gender:
    Male
    Interstate underpass
    Vehicle:
    05 Indigo 4wd Longbed
    Not as many as the 98..
    The codes wont work thought.. a43d and a340 trans dont have temp sensors
     
To Top