1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Setting up Scangauge Help!

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by simonreale, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. Jun 25, 2009 at 7:58 PM
    #1
    simonreale

    simonreale [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Member:
    #17726
    Messages:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi guys,

    Just recieved my new scangaugeII and am trying to set up my consumption. I want to set up Litres Per 100 Kilometres, does anyone
    have any help on how I can do this, its really confusing setting up the codes??

    Also, Ive got the factory installed TRD supercharger, can I get a boost reading on my SG?

    Any hints/help/tips are welcome, its really confusing!

    Thanks
     
  2. Jun 25, 2009 at 9:09 PM
    #2
    shawnd2

    shawnd2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Member:
    #8497
    Messages:
    531
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Shawn
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Vehicle:
    08 Tacoma Access Cab 4x4 TRD Offroad
    Did you get a manual with it. I live in Canada, and use LHK on both my Scangauges. I don't recall having any issues setting it up.

    I'll take a look in the manual when I get home.

    Shawn
     
  3. Jun 25, 2009 at 9:25 PM
    #3
    DDD

    DDD Shine bright like a hymen

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Member:
    #14416
    Messages:
    2,254
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Derek
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Vehicle:
    06 DC 4x4 TRD Off-Road
    There is a gauge built into the SG by default called MAP.

    This gives you the pressure in the intake manifold. It reads in either PSI or kPA. Use this as a boost gauge.
     
  4. Jun 25, 2009 at 11:33 PM
    #4
    VancityCK

    VancityCK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Member:
    #15995
    Messages:
    109
    Gender:
    Male
    Vancouver
    Vehicle:
    09 Magnetic AC TRD Offroad
    Go into setup, and change the units into LHK. Do you have the little blue booklet it came with?
     
  5. Jun 26, 2009 at 4:19 AM
    #5
    Janster

    Janster Old & Forgetful

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Member:
    #1138
    Messages:
    14,254
    Gender:
    Female
    First Name:
    Jandy
    Lancaster, PA
    Vehicle:
    2016 GMC Canyon SLT w/ LineX and....
  6. Jun 26, 2009 at 8:52 PM
    #6
    simonreale

    simonreale [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Member:
    #17726
    Messages:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    What I dont understand is the programming bit, where you need to put in all the numbers? codes?
     
  7. Jun 27, 2009 at 3:11 AM
    #7
    Ridingontrd

    Ridingontrd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Member:
    #6459
    Messages:
    7,955
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Richard
    Laughlin,N.V
    Vehicle:
    trd sport 4x4 w/towpkg
    aFe prodry,Dynomax ultra flo ss,Scangauge2,Demello front bumper,BudBuilt skids,sliders(local)AllPro rear bumper,Wet O's cobalt blu,w/halfpiping,TRD logo in gold,R/L hood struts,5150's@10"aal 3 pack,T/C uca,Light racing c/o,1"diff.drop,de-badged,
  8. Jun 27, 2009 at 4:45 AM
    #8
    Janster

    Janster Old & Forgetful

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Member:
    #1138
    Messages:
    14,254
    Gender:
    Female
    First Name:
    Jandy
    Lancaster, PA
    Vehicle:
    2016 GMC Canyon SLT w/ LineX and....
    Read the manual, it'll tell you exactly how to do it and where to put the codes.
     
  9. Jun 27, 2009 at 4:49 AM
    #9
    Simon's Mom

    Simon's Mom Wag More Bark Less

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Member:
    #1297
    Messages:
    9,321
    Gender:
    Female
    First Name:
    Judy or Jude :)
    SBurl Vermont
    Vehicle:
    13 TRD OR DC MGM
    Stock for now
    x2 for all that said this.
    no shortcut the best way is to read through the manual.
    That worked best for me even after reading threads/posts here about it now my SC is calibrated properly and works great.
    Congrats on your purchase!
     
  10. Jun 27, 2009 at 2:51 PM
    #10
    simonreale

    simonreale [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Member:
    #17726
    Messages:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks for the replys

    How ever, I set up LPH (Litres per hour) but I cant get the Litres per 100km to work? Is this related to LPH?
     
  11. Jun 28, 2009 at 12:58 AM
    #11
    simonreale

    simonreale [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Member:
    #17726
    Messages:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Anyone else?
     
To Top