1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Skid Plate Help

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by seattlesurf, Jan 8, 2009.

1. Jan 8, 2009 at 7:03 AM
    seattlesurf

seattlesurf [OP] New Member

Member:
    North Cackalackey
    Vehicle:
    09 SR5 Metallic Grey
    Hello all. Recently joind the ranks of you tacoma owners and I'm loving it. Much more useful than my old 97 Buick Lesabre (though not quite as much room in the back seat...)

As a student I chose to go the economic route and get a 5 speed SR5 access cab as the only time we ever used 4 wd with my dad's 4Runner was when living in Alaska.....and I don't think I'll be heading back anytime soon. Anyway - this has left me itching to do some of the more basic mods like fogs, bed mat, new wheels etc so my truck is a bit more unique than the basic tacoma. I've already been browsing the forums and have gotten some great info. Hopefully I'll have something to contribute in the future as I get to know my truck

To get to the point though, I recently urchased the tacoma skid plate from my dealership (got a wicked good deal though), the one with a bunch of holes across the front, and even though it did not come with instructions i thought my abilities and experience would allow me to figure out where the mounting brackets go - not too complicated. Well, basically I can't figure it out and wanted to know if someone could explain or if I posted a pic point out what I'm missing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

2. Jan 8, 2009 at 7:38 AM
    2009Taco

2009Taco Well-Known Member

Member:
    Northern Virginia
    Vehicle:
    2011 Highlander