1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Spectre CAI

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by 06 tacoma owner, Aug 31, 2012.

  1. Aug 31, 2012 at 7:05 PM
    #1
    06 tacoma owner

    06 tacoma owner [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Member:
    #83845
    Messages:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Will
    Western KY
    Vehicle:
    2006 AC super white 4x4
    4 inch lift, 6000k HIDs, weathertechs, Pioneer head unit with bluetooth, 285/70 trail grapplers, aero turbine muffler w/ flowmaster 3 inch stainless tip
    Is the spectre CAI any good?
     
  2. Aug 31, 2012 at 10:22 PM
    #2
    Tommy27

    Tommy27 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Member:
    #82176
    Messages:
    255
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Tommy
    Boise,ID
    Vehicle:
    White 09 AC 4x4 2.7 5spd SR5
    Leer shell, Bed mat, Grill Guard
    I think you would be better off cutting the intake pipe and strapping a cone filter to it. Look up hydro lock and then decided if its a good idea for a CAI
     
  3. Aug 31, 2012 at 10:51 PM
    #3
    Rich91710

    Rich91710 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Member:
    #73470
    Messages:
    16,406
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rich
    Los Angeles
    Vehicle:
    08 Base
    Satoshi with FJ badge, factory cruise, factory intermittent wipers, Redline Tuning hood-lift struts, Hellwig Swaybar, Rosen DVD-Nav
    Spectre is cheap slapped together OTC parts that just happen to fit.

    They don't filter worth a shit (neither does the K&N or AFE), and unless the filter is sealed to the fender well, you're drawing in hotter air.

    Your factory system is already a CAI.
     
To Top