1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Stoopid Noob Questions (lift)

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by sdtag, Apr 2, 2010.

1. Apr 2, 2010 at 5:36 PM
    sdtag

sdtag [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    So Cal
    Vehicle:
    2015 TRD Sport DC LB
    lifted 2", snug top, tube steps
    OK I'm not a noob to Toyota's, just this site.

I know this has been beat to death on this site, but my situation is a little different.

I currently own a 04 Tacoma PreRunner TRD SR5 2WD with 140,000 miles, bone stock. I make my living with this truck and the miles are starting to make me nervous. I plan on replacing it with 2010 Tacoma PreRunner TRD SR5 2WD access cab. Not the Sport, the Off Road version. I was hoping to hold out for zero interest with all of Toyota's problems but it's starting to look like that aint gonna happen.

I have some questions:
    I NEVER go off road, all my miles are freeway miles. I carry about 500 pounds in the bed, tools, machine parts, and stuff. I want to lift the new truck a little bit. I think I want to lift it 2 to 3 inches just for looks. And I like the veiw sitting up a little higher.

Will the cheaper kits be ok for pure freeway driving? Front spacers and rear block or AAL? Or both? I think I want to lift the rear a little more than the front so it will sit more or less level with all the weight in the bed. I don't mind spending a few hundred smackers but I will not spend thousands on this. If that turns out to be the case I just won't do anything.

And will the stock tires and wheels look ok with a small lift? Or will it look stupid?

Comments?

Off Topic: