1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Suspension lift or leveling kit?

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Big C, Feb 29, 2012.

1. Feb 29, 2012 at 11:24 AM
    Big C

Big C [OP] New Member

Member:
    Houston, TX
    Vehicle:
    2011 TRD Sport 4x4
    Hi all,

In order to compensate for the additional weight of an N-Fab front bumper, would you guys recommend a leveling kit or a suspension lift, and why? I have asked a few different people and gotten differing responses. I am somewhat new to all this and thought I would pick your brains.

Thanks

2. Feb 29, 2012 at 11:26 AM
    MMazz365

MMazz365 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Michael
    NY
    Vehicle:
    TRD Off Road
    -flowmaster dual side exit exhaust -3 inch lift -cb radio -scanner -DTRL's -Fogs Anytime -Truxedo Soft Tonnahu Cover -eyelids -grillcraft upper and lower -fogs behind the grill
    go right and get a 3 inch suspension lift. I went for a 3 inch spacer and totally regret it. go right the first time so you won't have to do it a second like me. There are many ways you can go about this thought. You could get blisteins with AAL's or like a 3 inch toytec lift, or procomp kit,.. all personal preference. look around at different threads and see reviews. good luck

3. May 28, 2012 at 10:30 PM
    RedDragonTaco

RedDragonTaco Knight Industies Toyota Tacoma

Member:
    Slc, UT
    Vehicle:
    2007 Double Cab TRD Sport