1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Tacoma Wiring Question...

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by Kuneff, Dec 4, 2009.

  1. Dec 4, 2009 at 6:05 AM
    #1
    Kuneff

    Kuneff [OP] Carpe Diem

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Member:
    #26173
    Messages:
    893
    Gender:
    Male
    West Virginia
    Vehicle:
    Tacoma Woods Beater
    Tree Dents
    OK, I don't figure too many of you have had your trucks tore apart... But I figured this was worth asking...

    What all is involved with the A/C wiring??? Basically I have a cab with all the wiring but its a NON-A/C harness. Is it possible to add just the A/C wiring? Is it a separate harness from the main, or is it all together? My truck has A/C but the wiring harness thats in the new cab, was not an A/C truck.
     
  2. Dec 4, 2009 at 5:09 PM
    #2
    4WD

    4WD cRaZy oLdmAn

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Member:
    #19185
    Messages:
    23,950
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Doug
    Lakeside, Ca / Gardnerville, Nevada
    Vehicle:
    No Truck..well, maybe
    Grey wire MOD, deck plate, diff breather MOD, 2nd gen. OME 883# on Tundra 5100's, OMD custom 3" leafsprings, rear shock relocation, Ivan Stewart TRD rims w/285/75/16's, '02 bumper MOD, Famous Fabrications sliders , LED interior/exterior lights, bed bar, Custom tube bumper, Old school KC day lighters,Red Ring 8" HID flood, Kenwood vhf 2M.. umm some other shit I'm forgetting right now
    I'm about 99% sure you can get the harness adapter to add A/C from the dealer or possibly 3rd party accesory shop....:cool:
     
  3. Dec 4, 2009 at 6:22 PM
    #3
    want1bad

    want1bad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Member:
    #14360
    Messages:
    241
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    TJ
    north carolina
    Vehicle:
    03dc4x4black
    stock for now
    if your swapping cabs cant you just swap the harness from your old cab to the new one you got
     
  4. Dec 4, 2009 at 8:18 PM
    #4
    Kuneff

    Kuneff [OP] Carpe Diem

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Member:
    #26173
    Messages:
    893
    Gender:
    Male
    West Virginia
    Vehicle:
    Tacoma Woods Beater
    Tree Dents
    Turns out the wiring for the AC is already there. just attached to the inner dash wiring, I just it lose and plugged it right in to the AC box. The wiring is in the back of the heater controls, so I just need the switch.

    Ok, the old cab is long gone. the current cab was already on my truck when I got it... The harness in the new cab has the head light part cut off. So I got a new harness coming for the truck. I am learning a lot about Tacoma's in a hurry with this project.
     
To Top