1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Temp/Compass not working

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by jdhill283, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. Dec 6, 2008 at 12:02 PM
    #1
    jdhill283

    jdhill283 [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Member:
    #11330
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    california
    Vehicle:
    06 tacoma
    Temp/compass gauge not working , any pics on how to fix?
     
  2. Dec 6, 2008 at 12:12 PM
    #2
    tcBob

    tcBob Gringo Bandito Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Member:
    #1
    Messages:
    11,262
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Bob
    SoCal
    Vehicle:
    07 PreRunner SR5 V6 Black
  3. Dec 6, 2008 at 12:14 PM
    #3
    TicTacOma

    TicTacOma UnderWater Monopoly Champion

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Member:
    #3840
    Messages:
    1,537
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Anastatia Beaverhausen
    Columbia,SC
    Vehicle:
    I'm Thinking...Oh Yeah...An FJ
    It's all in my head at the moment...
    Welcome, Sit back and enjoy the ride. Have your hard hat and armored pjs at the ready. You'll learn more than you'll ever want to know and will never be able to share enough.

    On the BLUE BAR above, click on the search and then type in what you wish to seek an answer for.

    There are numerous threads and posts about what to do for the problem to which you asked.

    Some have fixed it with their own mechanical abilities, others have relied on the Toyota warranty and others have just left it be.

    Here is a link for your reading delight.

    http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/2nd-gen-tacomas/18497-overhead-console-fix.html

    Have fun and don't be afraid to ask questions.
     
  4. Dec 6, 2008 at 12:33 PM
    #4
    MyToyTaco

    MyToyTaco ╒╪╕

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Member:
    #9417
    Messages:
    4,320
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Nick
    Port Hueneme
    Vehicle:
    08 Taco
    jdhill - welcome to TW! Where in Cali are you? if you're near me I can help you fix your console if you don't want to attempt it. I fixed mine.
     
  5. Dec 6, 2008 at 12:35 PM
    #5
    TicTacOma

    TicTacOma UnderWater Monopoly Champion

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Member:
    #3840
    Messages:
    1,537
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Anastatia Beaverhausen
    Columbia,SC
    Vehicle:
    I'm Thinking...Oh Yeah...An FJ
    It's all in my head at the moment...
    and as we used to say in the Air Force...."If I can't fix it, I'll fix it so no one can..."
     
  6. Jun 8, 2011 at 2:05 PM
    #6
    JGary

    JGary New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Member:
    #57950
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Mineral Wells Tx
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner SR5
    Amazing, Dealer never heard of the problem, wanted 1 1/2hr to diagnose. Found in 5 minutes on the forum. $7.99 soldering kit from Radio Shack, and a first time solderer got it fixed in 30 min. Thanks for the help folks.

    JWG
     
To Top