1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

thinking about satellite radio

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by beastlytaco, May 9, 2009.

1. May 9, 2009 at 4:37 PM
    beastlytaco

beastlytaco [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Ian
    Vehicle:
    08 Access Cab SR5
    Well, its come to the decision of satellite radio in the Tacoma. Ive heard alot about sirius Radio and all the chanels they have. My question is, should I go with a Headunit that will incorporate Sirius, or should I buy a seperate unit for satellite radio.Im kinda new to the concept of Sirius and would apreciate any advice

2. May 9, 2009 at 4:40 PM
    kvnhlstd

kvnhlstd Well-Known Member

Member:
    Valley of the Sun (Hot Sun)
    Vehicle:
    05 SR5 4X4
    I have the Pioneer F90BT head unit in my Tacoma... After they released the new firmware this unit has started to finally be as good as advertised. Nav, Sat, Bluetooth, DVD player... all for $500.00 bucks. Worth every penny

3. May 9, 2009 at 4:41 PM
    beastlytaco

Member:
    First Name:
    Ian
    Vehicle:
    08 Access Cab SR5
    how about reception? Is it better witha headunit or the actual unit from sirius?

4. May 9, 2009 at 4:43 PM
    Burgman

Burgman I KEEEEEL YOU

Member:
    First Name:
    Stephen
    Ric VA
    Vehicle:
    08 PreRunner TRD sport Silver
    K&N intake, Boston Acoustic SL 60 6.5 components up front, Rockford Power T16 6.5 in rear, Pioneer P4100 HU, Soon to be Pioneer Prs 4200f