1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Tire wear and tear from suspension/ lift kits

Discussion in 'Tundras' started by QueenAlQ, Jul 3, 2020.

1. Jul 3, 2020 at 12:10 PM
    QueenAlQ

QueenAlQ [OP] New Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    2019 QuickSand Tundra
    I am completely new to this so please go easy I'm just looking for an honest answer to a question. I would think that having a truck that's lifted/suspension would put extra pressure on the tires.? I would have to read the manual to know the exact specifications but it's pretty lifted and the tires are 35 12.5 or 33?-At least that's what the service guy at the dealership told me. Honestly they've been pretty shady sincethebeginning like don't worry about anything we know wats wat so we'll handle it. Last night my husband tells me he thinks the tire needs air there's a nail in it I said ok stop we've gotta get air/check psi, it was like 30 maybe less I said how much are these tires supposed to have, 35 he said(-hes not mechanical type). I'm pretty sure 35 was around the psi for my Mitsubishi eclipse 5sp but kids were crying ok. I call dealer no, needs 45psi all 4tires-wat I was thinking but I'm youngish, blonde and a woman soooo. so a nail did puncture thru they patched and plugged it, I'm concerned that between the pressure from the suspension and the fact that we've had to air up the tires several times since we got it in Jan tells me either my suspicion that we'll always have to monitor the psi or something else is going on. The alignment was off, pulled to the right bad so he took it in and they adjusted it now level. I know from years of experience w mecha