1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Top Plate

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by asdf, Dec 7, 2009.

  1. Dec 7, 2009 at 9:57 AM
    #1
    asdf

    asdf [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Member:
    #9824
    Messages:
    109
    Gender:
    Male
    Charleston, SC
    Vehicle:
    03 PreRunner
    3" in front, stock in back, 285/75/16 BFG KM2,5% tint all around, UWS black low profile, DTRL,line-X, deckplate...
    I am about to switch over to running 5100s. I need the top plate that is on top of the coil with the three studs. where can i get this?
     
  2. Dec 7, 2009 at 9:59 AM
    #2
    TacoNut

    TacoNut IgnoringChrisWatchingEdLi veVicariouslyThroughMJP2

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Member:
    #5597
    Messages:
    5,261
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Adam
    Denver, Co
    Vehicle:
    *SOLD* 08 Prerunner SR5 TRD OR Acess Cab
    off of your current coil overs....
     
  3. Dec 7, 2009 at 10:10 AM
    #3
    asdf

    asdf [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Member:
    #9824
    Messages:
    109
    Gender:
    Male
    Charleston, SC
    Vehicle:
    03 PreRunner
    3" in front, stock in back, 285/75/16 BFG KM2,5% tint all around, UWS black low profile, DTRL,line-X, deckplate...
    i broke one of the studs off.
     
  4. Dec 7, 2009 at 10:15 AM
    #4
    TacoNut

    TacoNut IgnoringChrisWatchingEdLi veVicariouslyThroughMJP2

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Member:
    #5597
    Messages:
    5,261
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Adam
    Denver, Co
    Vehicle:
    *SOLD* 08 Prerunner SR5 TRD OR Acess Cab
    you should be able to just buy new studs and replace them, if you can't fine a new top plate... Someone else should have a better answer for you soon
     
  5. Dec 7, 2009 at 10:17 AM
    #5
    tacoma89

    tacoma89 Money Pit

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Member:
    #14010
    Messages:
    1,111
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chase
    Richmond, Va
    Vehicle:
    08 sport dc lb
    Check build in sig.
  6. Dec 7, 2009 at 10:19 AM
    #6
    JDMcQ

    JDMcQ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Member:
    #10561
    Messages:
    38,687
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    John
    The Mushroom Capital of the World
    Vehicle:
    2006 Toyota 4Runner SR5 V8
    I have 2 in my garage, but they are attached to my old shocks and springs, I don't want to seperate. TRy the dealer or a junk yard.
     
  7. Dec 7, 2009 at 10:43 AM
    #7
    jr114

    jr114 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Member:
    #26147
    Messages:
    1,185
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jon
    SoCal
    Vehicle:
    Truck
    Icon Ext travel CO, Icon tubular uniball UCAs, Maxtrac Spindles, Icon RR rear w 2"aal.
    I thought I read on here that toytec made replacement top plates?? I checked their website but didnt find anything. Maybe try emailing or calling them.
     
To Top