1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

TPMS question

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Robert Smith, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. Jan 14, 2011 at 9:13 AM
    #1
    Robert Smith

    Robert Smith [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Member:
    #1957
    Messages:
    76
    My 07 Tacoma was left out of the garage last night in 18 degree weather. The TPMS symbol on the dash is staying on. I checked the air in all tires (including spare) and then pressed reset button and this didn't help. Does the dealer have to reset something by computer? I would appreciate any information. Thanks,
     
  2. Jan 14, 2011 at 9:16 AM
    #2
    Blackshirts

    Blackshirts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Member:
    #32057
    Messages:
    3,958
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    TX
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner
    Headlight mod, sound system. MB Motor Sport Rims. Black Tails. 5100's, 885, grill craft, Fogs, N-Fab Step Sides. BFG TKO Tires, Wet Oks, LED map lights and dome, LED gauge mod
    No... Cold air changes the psi in the tire. What is your psi right now? Mine did the same and I added 5psi per tire and light is off.
     
  3. Jan 14, 2011 at 9:27 AM
    #3
    Pugga

    Pugga Pasti-Dip Free 1983 - 2015... It was a good run

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Member:
    #39131
    Messages:
    30,836
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    Massachusetts
    Vehicle:
    '13 Ford F-150 SCREW
    F-150 Mod
    You have to press and hold the reset button. I think the light on the dash flashes to let you know it's been reset. You can't just press the button and release if that's what you did. This is assuming that after you checked all the tire pressures they were all the same right? Not sure but the light might come on if one of the sensors dies or if it's not getting information from one of the sensors.
     
  4. Jan 14, 2011 at 9:35 AM
    #4
    Robert Smith

    Robert Smith [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Member:
    #1957
    Messages:
    76
    Do I press the reset button with the engine on or with key just in the on position? Thanks,
     
  5. Jan 14, 2011 at 9:37 AM
    #5
    Robert Smith

    Robert Smith [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Member:
    #1957
    Messages:
    76
To Top