1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

tranny ?

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by c00lfloyd, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. Jun 14, 2010 at 10:41 PM
    #1
    c00lfloyd

    c00lfloyd [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Member:
    #38963
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rob
    The Dark Side of the Moon
    Vehicle:
    1996 Tacoma 2WD 2.4L
    17" 5 Star Rims, 225F - 235R
    hey all, i tried searchin but havnt found anything really... so here goes...

    i just got a 96 tacoma 4cyl auto reg cab. and i quickly noticed 1 thing, theres no lockup torq converter? every car i've ever owned has had that. do taco's not? or is sumthin wrong with mine? :)

    thanx for the help!

    -Rob
     
  2. Jun 24, 2010 at 5:13 PM
    #2
    c00lfloyd

    c00lfloyd [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Member:
    #38963
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rob
    The Dark Side of the Moon
    Vehicle:
    1996 Tacoma 2WD 2.4L
    17" 5 Star Rims, 225F - 235R
    ANYONE?
    surely sum1 knows this??? i tried searching on info for this tranny, and it seems to say it does have a lockup, but i dont feel it kicking in at all. so i'm thinkin either there isnt 1, or mines not werkin....
     
  3. Jun 24, 2010 at 5:37 PM
    #3
    humanoid

    humanoid bite me

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Member:
    #1932
    Messages:
    2,744
    Gender:
    Male
    Sunny SoCal
    Vehicle:
    I had a '99 Xtra Cab PreRunner SR5 V6
    You don't have one, none of the 1st gen Tacos ever came w/ one AFAIK.
     
To Top