1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

TRD Off-Road - Where to put switches if none available?

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by PeteK, Apr 26, 2009.

  1. Apr 26, 2009 at 12:09 PM
    #1
    PeteK

    PeteK [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Member:
    #15209
    Messages:
    228
    Gender:
    Male
    Brockton, MA
    Vehicle:
    2017 Cement Truck
    Question for you TRD Off-Road owners that have no open blanks to the left of the steering wheel: Where are your clever spots for mounting an off-road light switch? Probably going with a stock looking switch on the dash (see that "Toyota Switch"). Just not sure where to put it?
     
  2. Apr 26, 2009 at 12:12 PM
    #2
    TL697

    TL697 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Member:
    #9313
    Messages:
    572
    Gender:
    Male
    Jacksonville, FL
    Vehicle:
    '09 DC SB 4x4 TRD Offroad Magnetic Grey Met
    I have one blank in the middle below the stereo...
     
  3. Apr 26, 2009 at 12:13 PM
    #3
    luk8272

    luk8272 Poodoo

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Member:
    #4929
    Messages:
    5,879
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Lucas
    Kaplan, Louisiana
    Vehicle:
    07 Silver4dr. 4x4, V6 Shortbed
    5% Tint, Bug flector, vent Visors, Removed secondary air filter, Rear Spring TSB w/ Wheeler's Add A Leaf HD Pack, Icon 2.0 rear shocks, Toytec 3" lift up front with Total Chaos UCA's, Debadged, Billet Grille,TRD Offroad rims/17x9 Pro comp 6001 rims, Duratracs 265/75/16 or 285/70/17, Fog light anytime mod, Tailgate hose clamp mod, Pro-dry AFE filter. Extended Differential Breather, ABS on/off, 6000k LEDs from CSJumper, heads/fogs, ScanguageII, Devil horns, Devil horns on third brake light, Mounted 60" Highlift, Mounted Tool Box, Wet Okole Front/Rear Seat Covers, TW sticker, Midland Handheld CB,Painted engine cover, Revenge Fab Sliders, ARE Topper, Weather tech Floorliners.
    Aren't there some open spaces under the radio in front of the shifter?
     
  4. Apr 26, 2009 at 12:36 PM
    #4
    PeteK

    PeteK [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Member:
    #15209
    Messages:
    228
    Gender:
    Male
    Brockton, MA
    Vehicle:
    2017 Cement Truck
    There is 1 open one, but it is a tiny square. Not sure if a decent switch can fit. I saw that, but it is bit out of the way for quick access if needed.
     
  5. Apr 26, 2009 at 10:10 PM
    #5
    bajamoon

    bajamoon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Member:
    #13269
    Messages:
    5,953
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    STEVE
    Whittier
    i have two piaa switches next to the steering wheel as i have no open spaces either. i would like to put them under the stereo but i am too lazy.
     
  6. Apr 27, 2009 at 1:44 AM
    #6
    dozer711

    dozer711 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Member:
    #12200
    Messages:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Upstate, NY
    Vehicle:
    '09 DC SB Magnetic Gray Metallic SR5 TRD-OR
    I put a switch in the middle under the radio. It was a larger switch (didn't know that they were a different size) like on the left side, It looks ok there. I will check to see where I got it and what # is, pic too. Its a momentary for the garage door.
     
To Top