1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Updated Adobe...........WTF?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by TacoDawgfan, May 17, 2011.

  1. May 17, 2011 at 5:32 PM
    #1
    TacoDawgfan

    TacoDawgfan [OP] Hunker Down You Hairy Dawg!

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Member:
    #50214
    Messages:
    13,123
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    Georgia
    Vehicle:
    2011 Silver 4x4 TRD Sport w/JBL
    5100's at 1.75, Rear leaf TSB, Moto Metal 951 16x8, BFG TKO2 265/75/16, AFe Stage 2 CAI w/pro dry filter, Access Loredo tonneau cover, N-Fab steps, Tinted windows, EGR in channel vent visors, Ultragauge, UGA drink coasters in the front cup holders, and a Graco car seat in the back seat
    Ok, so recently upgraded to IE 9 no problems, then a couple days later get prompted to upgrade Adobe and now I'm ready to throw the laptop in the floor and stomp on it. :mad: Ever since the Adobe "upgrade" vidoes on TW dont show up on the post but show in the upper left corner when the cursor is hovered over the post. WTF? Also blinks and doesn't play properly. Not just on TW but this is where I notice it the most. Does some other wierd $h*t like when checking email and cant even click an email without the pop up getting in the way :mad: . Pop ups overtake the entire screen. It's been doing all kinds of wierd stuff with vids and pop ups. I dont know what to do? Any help is GREATLY appreciated.
     
  2. May 17, 2011 at 5:34 PM
    #2
    jdkeller

    jdkeller How many words can be fit in this s

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Member:
    #11040
    Messages:
    12,983
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jonathan
    Inland Empire, Ca
    Vehicle:
    2008 Tacoma Prerunner TRD Offroad
    Dome light LED, 6000k HID Headlights and fogs, Grillcraft black mesh, rear 5100's, Total Chaos UCA's, 285/75/16 BFG KM2's, Spidertrax spacers, Blacked out emblems, cb,kenwood tm270 ham radio, All Pro 3" leaf pack, Fox 2.0 coilovers, Revenge Fab Sliders, u bolt flip kit, Pioneer avh4200, bed bar with light and antenna, Wet Okoles, Weathertech Mats, Wet Okole Armrests, Rear KR Fab bumper, bed mat, N-Fab spare tire carrier with full size spare on 16" TRD rim, Bedlinered flares and grille. Camburg Spindles, All Pro front fenders.
    Stomping on the computer works. In fact, you will never see any weird stuff again.
     
  3. May 17, 2011 at 5:53 PM
    #3
    95tojo

    95tojo Roamer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Member:
    #5421
    Messages:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    So IL
    Vehicle:
    '03 Prerunner
    use firefox instead ?!?! :notsure:
     
  4. May 17, 2011 at 5:55 PM
    #4
    rcbs204

    rcbs204 Well-Known Member Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Member:
    #23681
    Messages:
    3,756
    Gender:
    Male
    Buy a MAC!
     
  5. May 17, 2011 at 5:56 PM
    #5
    MxRacer190

    MxRacer190 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Member:
    #35345
    Messages:
    2,471
    Gender:
    Male
    Georgia
    Vehicle:
    06 SR5 4x4 Indigo
    firefox imo.
     
  6. May 17, 2011 at 5:59 PM
    #6
    toyotatacomaTRD

    toyotatacomaTRD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Member:
    #43379
    Messages:
    1,204
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rob
    Pacific Northwest
    Vehicle:
    2005 4x4 DC TRD Off Road
    11 Color Matched Grille, Pro comp 7089s, 265/70/17 Wrangler Duratracs, Black Running Boards, Tinted Windows, Bed mat, Weathertech Floorliners
    Try Google Chrome (or Firefox as mentioned before). I am sure they will send out a patch pretty soon, but for know, I would try another browser.
     
  7. May 17, 2011 at 6:03 PM
    #7
    MrGrimm

    MrGrimm Mall Crawler

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Member:
    #24568
    Messages:
    2,732
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dean
    Wisconsin
    Vehicle:
    2006 Toyota Tacoma 4WD w/TRD Sport Package
    See build page
    IE = Fail
     
  8. May 17, 2011 at 6:08 PM
    #8
    TacoDawgfan

    TacoDawgfan [OP] Hunker Down You Hairy Dawg!

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Member:
    #50214
    Messages:
    13,123
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    Georgia
    Vehicle:
    2011 Silver 4x4 TRD Sport w/JBL
    5100's at 1.75, Rear leaf TSB, Moto Metal 951 16x8, BFG TKO2 265/75/16, AFe Stage 2 CAI w/pro dry filter, Access Loredo tonneau cover, N-Fab steps, Tinted windows, EGR in channel vent visors, Ultragauge, UGA drink coasters in the front cup holders, and a Graco car seat in the back seat
    Just downloaded Firefox and seems to work fine. I had thought about trying it before starting this thread but thought the problem was with Adobe. I guess it is actually IE 9 not being compatible? Anyway I like this Firefox so far. Thanks.
     
  9. May 17, 2011 at 8:45 PM
    #9
    mntbiker2008

    mntbiker2008 First I derp.. then I herp

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11718
    Messages:
    8,172
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Aaron
    Cincinnati, OH
    Vehicle:
    93 Pick up 4x4 (sold), 10' Mazda 3
    Firefox is the only browser I use. I took IE off my computer and put Chrome as my backup in case FF goes derp derp.
     
  10. May 17, 2011 at 9:07 PM
    #10
    pyroskier

    pyroskier Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Member:
    #53622
    Messages:
    1,005
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jacob
    Laramie, WY
    Vehicle:
    2004 Ext Cab TRD 3.4
    Get rid of IE, holy cow. Get Firefox or Chrome, both are great in my opinion (I'm a Computer Science major...)
     
To Top