1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Upgraded battery terminal

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by hutchg, Jan 24, 2011.

  1. Jan 24, 2011 at 4:23 PM
    #1
    hutchg

    hutchg [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Member:
    #39834
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    OK, gotta question. If I got one of these:

    [​IMG]

    How do I hook up the regular positive battery wire? I do NOT want to cut the factory ring terminal off of it.

    Or, is there another terminal with one 0 guage, one 4 guage and a place to connect a ring terminal? I've looked but haven't found one.

    I want the 0 guage because I'm upgrading my power wire from 4 to 0 and I want the 4 guage so I can do "The Big 3".

    Thanks for any input about terminals you can provide.

    Hutch
     
  2. Jan 24, 2011 at 7:58 PM
    #2
    rb11701

    rb11701 Oh yeah!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Member:
    #15708
    Messages:
    1,186
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rob
    Vehicle:
    '09 Silver Streak TRD Off-Road
    Rear Suspension TSB, DTRL Mod, aFe Pro-Dry S,USA Spec PA15-TOY iPod Adapter, Dynolock Tailgate Lock, UltraGauge OBDII Scanner, CoverKing Neoprene Seat Covers
    If your upgrading wires, wouldn't you be replacing that wire anyways? Thus rendering that ring useless?
     
  3. Jan 24, 2011 at 9:50 PM
    #3
    FFRNDAN

    FFRNDAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Member:
    #28408
    Messages:
    147
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dan
    Edinburg, Oh
    Vehicle:
    09 Acess Cab 4x4 MGM
    Just hack the ring terminal off, they cost $2 at autozone. Pair of pliers and 30sec later your done.
     
  4. Jan 25, 2011 at 11:19 AM
    #4
    l_prettyman

    l_prettyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Member:
    #30789
    Messages:
    519
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Logan
    Easton Shore Maryland
    Vehicle:
    06 4x4 SR5
    12% tint, Leer cap, Pioneer Avh3100DVD headunit, Kinetik 2000 battery, Memphis pr1.1000 amp, Pioneer subwoofer(not sure what kind), Back-up Camera, PA/CB system
    if your upgrading your factory 4 gauge to aftermarket 0 gauge, your 4 gauge will no longer be in the truck...thus you will not have to cut factory wires, just remove them.
     
To Top