1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Verizon unlimited data grandfathered plan

Discussion in 'Buy / Sell / Trade - Other' started by iamsuperbleeder, Jun 22, 2013.

  1. Jul 3, 2013 at 4:49 PM
    #21
    snowgod06

    snowgod06 UG legend wannabe

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Member:
    #16454
    Messages:
    5,202
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rob
    A farm field, OREGON
    Vehicle:
    06 Access Cab CLONE
    crap bolted and welded together....
    just throwing this info out their i found. OP maybe you can use this, if this hampers your sale in anyway Just send me a PM and ill remove post.


    [FONT=&amp]info:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Please hold for a Verizon Wireless sales
    representative to assist you with your order. Thank you for your
    patience.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]info:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] You are now chatting with 'Faith'[/FONT][FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Faith:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Hello. Thank you for visiting our chat
    service. May I help you with your order today?

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Hi I recently received advice from customer
    service about a method to use to keep my unlimited data for the smartphone
    lines. After reading some of the forums i'm seeing conflicting info. I'd like
    to verify with you what I was told[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Faith:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] The only way to keep that unlimited data
    will be to buy the phone at full retail price

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] I was told by 2 different reps that i could
    update one of the basic phone lines on our plan to the iPhone 5[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] then when i get the phone activate it on the
    basic line[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] then, reactivate the basic phone on that line
    and it would open up the i5 to use on any other line[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Faith:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Yes you can do that as well if that line
    has an upgrade you can put it on the line that has the unlimited data and
    keep that

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] the conflicting comments i see is do I activate
    the i5 on the basic line once i receive it and then switch it over to the
    unlimited data line?[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Or when i get the phone can i just activate it
    on the unlimited data line?[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Faith:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] You will activate the phone on the line with
    the unlimited data when you get the phone however you will need to call into
    customer service to do so

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] and in doing that i will NOT lose my unlimited
    data? Because i'm not changing that lines plan. Just the phone. Is that
    correct?[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Still there?[/FONT][FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Faith:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Yes I am here and no you will not lose the
    data that is why you need to call in once the phone comes and let customer
    service activate it for you

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Gotcha. Thank you so much for the help. Last
    question. Once i activate the phone on my unlimited data line, do i have to
    do anything on the basic line or will nothing change for it since the i5 was
    not activated on that line?[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Faith:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] That line should remain the same since it
    will not be activated on that line. Are you ready to begin and I will help
    you?

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] I haven't received the i5 yet. Status says it's
    scheduled to ship Oct. 5th. I've already ordered based on the other reps
    telling me about this process to keep the unlimited data. I just wanted to
    make sure this was acurate prior to activating the phone when i receive it.[/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Faith:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] Do you have any further questions today?

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Chris:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] No you have been very helpful. Thank you for
    all the help!![/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]

    [/FONT]
    [FONT=&amp]Faith:[/FONT][FONT=&amp] It has been my pleasure to chat with you
    today! Please feel free to re-open the chat session if you need further
    assistance . Thank you and have a great day!
    [/FONT]
     
  2. Jul 3, 2013 at 7:54 PM
    #22
    Rich91710

    Rich91710 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Member:
    #73470
    Messages:
    16,493
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rich
    Los Angeles
    Vehicle:
    08 Base
    Satoshi with FJ badge, factory cruise, factory intermittent wipers, Redline Tuning hood-lift struts, Hellwig Swaybar, Rosen DVD-Nav
    This situation is a bit different in that he is selling the service package for the customer to move to their own phone (or a phone the seller provides).
     
  3. Jul 8, 2013 at 11:21 PM
    #23
    xyourlocaldjx

    xyourlocaldjx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Member:
    #27990
    Messages:
    421
    Gender:
    Male
    dang whats in your plan?

    I'm unlimited with minimal text and ai'm paying $65
     
To Top