1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Wax on Bumper?????

Discussion in 'Detailing' started by qckslvr2234, Aug 28, 2012.

1. qckslvr2234

qckslvr2234 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Maryland
    Vehicle:
    06 Double Cab
    5100's at 2.5, taco lean spacer, Wheelers 3 leaf aal, sway bar relocate, Nitto terra grapplers 285/70/17, spidertrax, custom fishing rod holder, afe drop in filter, 15% tint on front 35% on back, access original roll up cover, BHLM, LED's in cupholder, Plasti-dip badges
    This may be a dumb question but I am no pro when it comes to detailing.

Question is:

I have a radiant red sport and when I attempted to wax the front bumper it seemed like the color started to come off on the applicator pad. I stopped immediately and luckily it was a very small area in the corner.

So do you guys wax the front bumper and if so how?

Sorry for dumb question but thanks.

2. wildjerseyfirefighter

wildjerseyfirefighter I sell fishing and fishing accessories

Member:
    First Name:
    Joe
    NJ
    Vehicle:
    05 Tacoma TRD Sport
    stock, for now
    I wax my bumpers every time, never had a problem. Has your bumper ever been re painted?

3. qckslvr2234

Member:
    Maryland
    Vehicle:
    06 Double Cab
    5100's at 2.5, taco lean spacer, Wheelers 3 leaf aal, sway bar relocate, Nitto terra grapplers 285/70/17, spidertrax, custom fishing rod holder, afe drop in filter, 15% tint on front 35% on back, access original roll up cover, BHLM, LED's in cupholder, Plasti-dip badges