1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

well might have messed something up

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by PLC721, Mar 11, 2012.

  1. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:44 PM
    #1
    PLC721

    PLC721 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Member:
    #28268
    Messages:
    18,232
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Patrick
    Chandler, Az
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra Double Cab
    See Build in Sig
    After painting some interior trim pieces black, take note of the AC trim panel, the AC lights dont work. the avtual AC and other Vent thingy light work. but the temp, fan speed and location or whatever you call it do not work, could i have a blown a fus, but then wouldnt all of them not work?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:47 PM
    #2
    georgeandkanoa

    georgeandkanoa the point is simply this

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Member:
    #32864
    Messages:
    1,807
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    jeff
    calgary
    Vehicle:
    07 tacoma trd
    bilstein5100's front tinted windows access cover pioneer stereo weathertechs grillcraft grill kc's behind cbi sliders
    sounds like you left something not hooked up in the back,check that the wiring harnesses are all plugged in
     
  3. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:48 PM
    #3
    PLC721

    PLC721 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Member:
    #28268
    Messages:
    18,232
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Patrick
    Chandler, Az
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra Double Cab
    See Build in Sig
    yep, triple checked, there are only 2 plugs on the back of the AC panel and they arent interchangeable.... :(
     
  4. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:51 PM
    #4
    tacoma16

    tacoma16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Member:
    #53109
    Messages:
    1,546
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Peter
    Ontario
    Vehicle:
    Double cab SR5 4x4
    Check the build
    possible some how blow a fuse?
     
  5. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:52 PM
    #5
    PLC721

    PLC721 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Member:
    #28268
    Messages:
    18,232
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Patrick
    Chandler, Az
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra Double Cab
    See Build in Sig
    hmm but the actual a/c button light works....
     
  6. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:55 PM
    #6
    Rich91710

    Rich91710 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Member:
    #73470
    Messages:
    16,477
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rich
    Los Angeles
    Vehicle:
    08 Base
    Satoshi with FJ badge, factory cruise, factory intermittent wipers, Redline Tuning hood-lift struts, Hellwig Swaybar, Rosen DVD-Nav
    The button would be on a different fuse.

    But I would think that the dial backlighting would be on the same fuse as the dash lights.
     
  7. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:56 PM
    #7
    tacoma16

    tacoma16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Member:
    #53109
    Messages:
    1,546
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Peter
    Ontario
    Vehicle:
    Double cab SR5 4x4
    Check the build
    well im just going to go out on a limb and say that. I blew a fuse doing the 4x4 illuminated switch thing and it blew one fuse whitch took out my raido, and my tail lites so, its kinda weird how its all connected, may want to doible check.
    never hurts at this point
     
  8. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:57 PM
    #8
    tacoma16

    tacoma16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Member:
    #53109
    Messages:
    1,546
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Peter
    Ontario
    Vehicle:
    Double cab SR5 4x4
    Check the build
    sorry for the grammer and spelling-its almost bed time for me
     
  9. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:59 PM
    #9
    PLC721

    PLC721 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Member:
    #28268
    Messages:
    18,232
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Patrick
    Chandler, Az
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra Double Cab
    See Build in Sig
    i'll check the fuses tomorrow, ugh stuff like this bugs the crap outta me!
     
  10. Mar 11, 2012 at 8:59 PM
    #10
    tacoma16

    tacoma16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Member:
    #53109
    Messages:
    1,546
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Peter
    Ontario
    Vehicle:
    Double cab SR5 4x4
    Check the build
  11. Mar 11, 2012 at 9:01 PM
    #11
    PLC721

    PLC721 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Member:
    #28268
    Messages:
    18,232
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Patrick
    Chandler, Az
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra Double Cab
    See Build in Sig
    well the truck is going in for some last minute warranty work before the warranty expires so we will see what happens!
     
  12. Mar 11, 2012 at 9:03 PM
    #12
    tacoma16

    tacoma16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Member:
    #53109
    Messages:
    1,546
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Peter
    Ontario
    Vehicle:
    Double cab SR5 4x4
    Check the build
    goodluck. i cannot see them voiding anything because you painted the pannels. It has nothing to do witht he electrical integrity of the actual system so i wouldnt be to worried, but hopefully your dealer are douches.
     
  13. Mar 11, 2012 at 9:04 PM
    #13
    PLC721

    PLC721 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Member:
    #28268
    Messages:
    18,232
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Patrick
    Chandler, Az
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra Double Cab
    See Build in Sig
    no they take care of me ;) but ill do some testing in the morning and find out! :thumbsup:
     
  14. Mar 11, 2012 at 9:06 PM
    #14
    Rmesa1

    Rmesa1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Member:
    #72515
    Messages:
    111
    Gender:
    Male
    Check the bulbs removing the pieces and reinstalling can break the filaments in the bulbs
     
  15. May 30, 2012 at 6:19 PM
    #15
    T@co_Pr3runn3r

    T@co_Pr3runn3r XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Member:
    #12767
    Messages:
    10,406
    Gender:
    Male
    <----------------->
    Vehicle:
    08 RC Prerunner SR5
    yes, the fucking 12.00 microscopic ones. I had one go out on the right hand dial that directs air flow. took panel back off and messed with it but it was burnt out. the idiots at the dealershit tried telling me that the recirc and letters on the ac button don't light up but they be fools. they do...bright indicator when in use and letters/ pic do light up. anyway the passenger side bulb lights up air flow dial and letters on ac button or completes a circuit so the ac button illuminates. the bulb didn't appear to be bad but the new one made it all better. didn't take the driver's side one out but guessing it runs temp and fan dials and completes circuit for recirc to light up.
     
  16. May 30, 2012 at 6:20 PM
    #16
    BlueTaco07

    BlueTaco07 Super Mod!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Member:
    #48598
    Messages:
    2,422
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Cody
    Panama city, Florida
    Vehicle:
    Looking
    Would love to help but not sure. What paint did you use though? I really wanna do this as well.
     
To Top