1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

What radio do I have? and what are my options?

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by ryanf, Apr 22, 2009.

  1. Apr 22, 2009 at 3:27 PM
    #1
    ryanf

    ryanf [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Member:
    #11079
    Messages:
    257
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    06 AC 4X4 6cly/6spd TRD-OR
    Rain Visors,
    Hey guys, have an '06 Taco. I have a 6CD in dash changer. It has a SCAN button on it. Is there anyway I can add an aux input to this radio? I want to add a sirius tuner and an Ipod jack/AUX jack.

    I was going to go with an on Dash sirius tuner which is ok for me, but hate FM trans, they suck in my area...

    What can I do here? I see aux imput threads but for all radios? lemme know if you know anything that might work
    thanks
    ryan
     
  2. Apr 22, 2009 at 4:08 PM
    #2
    ChibbMD

    ChibbMD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Member:
    #5567
    Messages:
    107
    Gender:
    Male
    Dallas, TX
    Vehicle:
    08 PreRunner Double Cab
    USA Spec PA15-Toy

    That'll get you fixed up.
     
  3. Apr 22, 2009 at 4:42 PM
    #3
    ryanf

    ryanf [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Member:
    #11079
    Messages:
    257
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    06 AC 4X4 6cly/6spd TRD-OR
    Rain Visors,
    I"ve looked at this, this will work Even though i don't have the SAT button, from what i was reading I don't think that my radio has an extra imput, I'd just love a means to hook my iPod up direct, and use the AUX on this unit for my sirius tuner.

    I can't take those FM transmitter, i live in NYC and Have no really empty frequencies
     
  4. Apr 22, 2009 at 4:48 PM
    #4
    rhoppas

    rhoppas Land of Oz

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Member:
    #2564
    Messages:
    1,301
    Gender:
    Male
    Topeka, KS
    Vehicle:
    07 Double Cab V6 TRD Sport Tow
    Earnhardt Cannons, Terra Grapplers, Viper alarm, Hunter4x4 Bull Bar, 6" Pro Comp Off-Road lights, extra set of bed D-rings, Chrome exhaust tip, Metra Ipod/MP3 adapter, Garmin GPS, CarriageWorks grill, Maglite mounted to driver seat, 9" Stubbie Antenna, WeatherTech floor liners, Saddleman Neoprene seat covers, DeeZee bed mat
  5. Apr 22, 2009 at 4:52 PM
    #5
    petersharp

    petersharp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Member:
    #3566
    Messages:
    925
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Do you need to ask?! It's up there ^
    Louisville, CO
    Vehicle:
    Ex DC LB Sport owner.
    Plug that bad boy in and your radio will detect it plugged in. You will be able to select it by pressing CD, which will cycle through the radio, CD and CD1 - which will be the Aux.

    All explained in the thread linked to up there ^^^^
     
To Top