1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

whos here ps3 wont work???

Discussion in 'Video Games' started by RDAY, Mar 1, 2010.

  1. Mar 1, 2010 at 7:29 PM
    #1
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    Alright i gotta 60gig fat style ps3 and it hasnt worked since yesterday morning i read about them having issues but people say its back working now. Are ur guys working cause mine still isnt. I cant even play games offline.
     
  2. Mar 1, 2010 at 7:31 PM
    #2
    rex99

    rex99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Member:
    #27492
    Messages:
    6,963
    Gender:
    Male
    TArdCOMAWORLD
    Vehicle:
    Proton Cruiser
    Rocket Boosters, Flux Capacitor, Escape Pod, Throttle Body Spacer, Homeroshi, ATRAC disable
    how is it broke?? wont startup?? wont accept a disc?? large wooden axe through it??:cool:
     
  3. Mar 1, 2010 at 7:34 PM
    #3
    1337Taco

    1337Taco Sold all 3

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Member:
    #6504
    Messages:
    7,373
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kevin
    NorCal
    Vehicle:
    2012 4x4
    Kings
    I heard something was messed up with the 60gb fat ps3's. Thought it was something to do with PSN
     
  4. Mar 1, 2010 at 7:47 PM
    #4
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
  5. Mar 2, 2010 at 10:02 AM
    #5
    tex

    tex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Member:
    #2042
    Messages:
    4,052
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Aaron
    Arlington, TX
    Vehicle:
    2015 4 Runner Trail
    I read it was the internal clock was set that 2010 was a leap year. It was supposed to have been fixed by Sony but read where u can manually change it. I have not tried mine since Sunday so not sure if mine is still down.
     
  6. Mar 2, 2010 at 10:37 AM
    #6
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    today mine started working again still sucks tho when i wanted to use it for 3 days and couldnt
     
  7. Mar 2, 2010 at 3:56 PM
    #7
    tex

    tex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Member:
    #2042
    Messages:
    4,052
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Aaron
    Arlington, TX
    Vehicle:
    2015 4 Runner Trail
    Mine works again.
     
  8. Mar 3, 2010 at 10:07 PM
    #8
    SLOCOMA

    SLOCOMA Your Toyota Parts Guy

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Member:
    #21992
    Messages:
    599
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    kenny
    ARI-ZO-NA
    Vehicle:
    07 TRD PRERUNNER
    Do you have the Yellow Light..? If so, it'll cost 150 bucks to fix from Sony.. I owned the 60gig but sold it because I got the yellow light.. Its an easy fix.. I had to take mine apart 5 TIMES...!
     
To Top