1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Will this fit?

Discussion in 'Photography' started by sliverworm, Apr 2, 2009.

1. Apr 2, 2009 at 6:10 AM
    sliverworm

sliverworm [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Austin, Texas
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner TRD Offroad
    I am still new to the photography world, I have a Nikon D40 kit with the stock lens, I was looking to upgrade but I can't figure out what kind of connection I have to to put on a different lens, I can't imagine I can only use Nikon lenses , so can somebody help me either figure out what kind of lenses I need to see if these fit or any other lens fits.

http://www.1saleaday.com/ under the deal of the day..

2. Apr 2, 2009 at 9:08 AM
    Chickenmunga

Chickenmunga Nuggety

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Keizer, Oregon
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD Offroad DC 4x4 with stuff
    All the normal TW BS
    You are better off not knowing. I did 5 minutes of research and it sounds like you'd be better off with a disposable camera.

3. Apr 2, 2009 at 9:21 AM
    JPinCowtown

JPinCowtown Well-Known Member

Member:
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    09' SR5 4x4
    The only lens that will work is one made by Nikon or one from an aftermarket company (Sigma, for example) that is made specifically for Nikon. In photography "good glass' is where all the big money is spent. I also have a Nikon D40 and the first lens I bought was more expensive than the camera - a Nikon 18-200. I'm not even sure what that thing is you linked to but I can't imagine it doing what you want it to.

4. Apr 2, 2009 at 9:53 AM
    sliverworm

Member:
    Austin, Texas
    Vehicle: