1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Zune

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by StZu, Jan 31, 2010.

  1. Jan 31, 2010 at 9:15 PM
    #1
    StZu

    StZu [OP] Where the White Women At?

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Member:
    #28795
    Messages:
    1,180
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Richard
    Dallas Texas
    Vehicle:
    08 Prerunner Texas Edition
    Ok so I have a old 30gb zune that I want to play in my tacoma, I have the Alpine 105 and want to know if it would screw anything up if I attach it to the usb port that comes out the back? Will it play through the player from the usb port, or am I stuck using my 4gb ipod?
    Just wondering....
     
  2. Feb 1, 2010 at 11:14 AM
    #2
    sirsaechao

    sirsaechao Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Member:
    #17772
    Messages:
    2,930
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Tim
    Commifornia
    Vehicle:
    2002 Toyota Tacoma SR5 TRD 3.4L 4X4 V6
    To much to list...see sig for more...
    Doubt it will mess anything up...it just won't read it. iPod only.
     
  3. Feb 1, 2010 at 12:33 PM
    #3
    tacomarock

    tacomarock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Member:
    #26293
    Messages:
    136
    Gender:
    Male
    http://www.amazon.com/Alpine-Ai-net...1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1265056137&sr=8-1

    I am an ipod dude and blown away by the ipod controls on the Alpine 105, but I have some coworker buds that bring their mobile XM or Zunes or whatever during our treks between locations. they kept wanting to listen to their music and what a "cheesy" system I have because no interface other than an ipod. I heard it enough times to ask my installers what my choices were.

    You can also get them on ebay with the 3.5 mm jack already in place, I went with the RCA for flexibility.
     
To Top