1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

05-08 compass/temp gauge

Discussion in 'Buy / Sell / Trade' started by crazyblue, Oct 24, 2010.

  1. Oct 24, 2010 at 2:57 PM
    #1
    crazyblue

    crazyblue [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Member:
    #45088
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    jason
    mid-michigan
    Vehicle:
    newbe prerunner
    I got a brand new temp/compass gauge for 05 to 08 for sale. Asking 100.00 for it. I will pay shipping. No trim or anything.
     
  2. Oct 24, 2010 at 4:40 PM
    #2
    Cummins

    Cummins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Member:
    #43460
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Robert
    Winchester, Ky
    Vehicle:
    05 Tacoma SR5 TRD
    I am very interested but my iPhone will not let me pm you for some reason. I will drop you a pm for payment info.

    Thanks,
    Robert
     
  3. Oct 24, 2010 at 4:50 PM
    #3
    volcom7377

    volcom7377 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Member:
    #7763
    Messages:
    87
    Gender:
    Male
    Los Gatos, CA
    Vehicle:
    08 blk tacoma
    2.5 leveling kit, AAL, Behind grill mod, glassworks fenders
    i have an 08 taco but it doesnt have this so is that ALL the wiring and everything i need like just "plug n play"?? if so ill take it
     
  4. Oct 24, 2010 at 5:14 PM
    #4
    crazyblue

    crazyblue [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Member:
    #45088
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    jason
    mid-michigan
    Vehicle:
    newbe prerunner
    Easy thing would be to unscrew the upper console and see if there is a plug there. You need the new console that are made for these.
     
  5. Oct 24, 2010 at 5:20 PM
    #5
    crazyblue

    crazyblue [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Member:
    #45088
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    jason
    mid-michigan
    Vehicle:
    newbe prerunner
    [​IMG]new one



    [​IMG]old one
     
  6. Oct 25, 2010 at 10:49 AM
    #6
    jjew18

    jjew18 the Nightman cometh!

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Member:
    #17315
    Messages:
    6,235
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    John
    Alliance Airport
    Vehicle:
    05 PreRunner SR5 LUXURY YEAR
    Added extra awesomeness to its original awesomeness.
    So this won't even fit in the garage door opener spot on the old one?
     
  7. Oct 25, 2010 at 1:06 PM
    #7
    crazyblue

    crazyblue [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Member:
    #45088
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    jason
    mid-michigan
    Vehicle:
    newbe prerunner
    No it wont. You need the whole new console.
     
  8. Oct 25, 2010 at 1:48 PM
    #8
    jjew18

    jjew18 the Nightman cometh!

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Member:
    #17315
    Messages:
    6,235
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    John
    Alliance Airport
    Vehicle:
    05 PreRunner SR5 LUXURY YEAR
    Added extra awesomeness to its original awesomeness.
    Cool, thanks.
     
  9. Oct 25, 2010 at 3:26 PM
    #9
    dmac11

    dmac11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Member:
    #16245
    Messages:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    CT
    Vehicle:
    '06 2x4 AC
    Upgraded Head Unit w/Aux jack : De-Badged : Black Emblem : x-runner Rims : Seat Covers : Optima Battery : AC Inverter (aftermarket) : Full time 12v : Weather Tech Front Mats : Scanguage
    I think i have seen a write up and it can be done, only problem is this guy doesn't include the "door" or trim that replaces that of the part of the console.
     
  10. Nov 14, 2010 at 10:16 PM
    #10
    wlylwinstin182

    wlylwinstin182 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Member:
    #43025
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Sent you a PM.
     
  11. Nov 15, 2010 at 3:51 PM
    #11
    focotacoma

    focotacoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Member:
    #23666
    Messages:
    854
    Gender:
    Male
    Fort Collins
    Vehicle:
    07 Speedway Blue 4x4 TRD off-road
    Im getting there......
    interested it works correct? and if so i could remove my existing compass unit and replace it with this one plug and play?
     
  12. Nov 17, 2010 at 4:58 PM
    #12
    crazyblue

    crazyblue [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Member:
    #45088
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    jason
    mid-michigan
    Vehicle:
    newbe prerunner
To Top