1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

1997 Headlight Differences

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by Model 70, Oct 23, 2011.

1. Oct 23, 2011 at 8:49 AM
    Model 70

Model 70 [OP] Well-Known Member

Oct 3, 2011
    First Name:
    Central Oklahoma
    97 Tacoma 4X4 Pristine Clean
    JRS leaves, Monroe Redi Struts., Later Taco Mini Header, Alpine Tunes.
    I'm kind of new to Toyotas but have run into a problem with headlights. My girlfriend and I both have 1997 Tacomas. Hers is 2 wheel drive, mine is 4X4. Her headlights are plastic housings with H4 bulbs. Mine are sealed beams. Her lenses are foggy looking and not good at illuminating the road. I want to replace her lenses but cannot find one that I know will fit. The lenses are contoured to match the front grill and are not quite rectangular. I am not interested in HID or anything not stock looking, just want to brighten up the dark roadways. Does anyone have a link or part number besides the dealerships ripoff prices?
  2. Oct 23, 2011 at 9:36 AM

wolfgang123 Well-Known Member

Jul 7, 2009
    First Name:
    Statesboro, GA
    1997 TACOMA - 4x4