1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2009 Taco Fuel Info

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by tmyer2, Mar 10, 2010.

1. Mar 10, 2010 at 6:40 AM
    tmyer2

tmyer2 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Chris & Natalie
    2009 Double Cab TRD-Off Road Silver

First, thank you all for your help and passion about taking care of what you have! I plan on owning this truck till the wheels fall off and with your help I think that it is going to be a long time from now!

Question: I have been scouring the site for info on how to make my truck more fuel efficient. I am a concervative driver, I have changed out the air filter with the high flow model, and am considering a scan-gauge. I recently rode in a buddy's 2007 toyota mini-van and his overhead info-panel had everything a person would want to know about fuel economy standard!

• Why the hell does my truck not have this information built in when the mini van does?
    Just because I am a truck owner doesnt mean I dont care about fuel consumption.

• Is the scan-gauge worth the $?
    Thanks!

2. Mar 10, 2010 at 7:07 AM
    Mark C.

Mark C. If you want it bad, you usually get it bad!

Member:
    First Name:
    Mark
    Connecticut
    Vehicle:
    2010 MGM SR5 4WD AC