1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2009 Tacoma DC TRD w/towing package

Discussion in 'Towing' started by mxranger, Aug 16, 2008.

1. Aug 16, 2008 at 11:45 AM
    mxranger

mxranger [OP] New Member

Member:
    Hello, I am new to this great forum and have a question about suspension TSB.
    I had a 2005 Tundra V-8 EX cab, non TRD but w/towing package, which dragged around my kids 2 dirtbikes (truck bed) and a 24 foot 5,500 # trailer (loaded) with no issues(other than gas gauge fell fast................)

Have a good WD hitch and brake controller.

I am concerned that I might need TSB done or airbags, now I only have 300 miles on my truck, so no loads til atleast 1,000 miles on odo.

My question is, anyone who had a similar set-up and could offer up any ideas?

Thx
    Mxranger

2. Aug 20, 2008 at 4:31 AM
    maverick491

maverick491 Towing Guru

Member:
    South Jersey
    Vehicle:
    07 4x4 Access Cab, TRD off road, 6 cyl, 6 spd
    Activator III brake controller, Extang Fulltilt toneau, Factory bed mat, Extra D-rings in the bed, 2ndary air filter removed, Garmin Ique GPS, Eco-2, AFE Pro Dry-s filter, USASPEC PA12-toy, Pioneer 3-way speakers, SG II on Blendmount, Gulf States Alarm added.
    Seems kind of up in the air if the 08's and 09's need the rear suspension TSB done. They are not listed on the TSB as of yet, but some people have gotten them done (You will have to have a service manager who doesn't completely suck and you'll have to bitch really loudly. There are others who claim that their trucks have a re-designed 3 leaf set-up and that their springs hold up to the correct weight.