1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2016 Tacoma Problems

Discussion in '3rd Gen. Tacomas (2016-2023)' started by Daqua73, Sep 27, 2016.

1. Sep 27, 2016 at 2:54 PM
    Daqua73

Daqua73 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    David
    Vehicle:
    2016 TRD Sport crew cab
    I'm new to this thread. After 16 years, and against my wishes, I finally bought a new Tacoma. My 2000 TRD's frame rusted to the point of it being unsafe. No other issues whatsoever. Bummer!! I would like to hear the issues other 2016 owners are having. I have the TRD sport crew cab with 3.5 liter. So far I'm not too impressed. I was expecting more based on my experiences with Tacomas. Transmission sucks that's number 1. There is a massive dash rattle that I'm seeing all over the net. Engine surging while in a slow turn etc. Let me know what you guys gave experienced and what you've done about it. Thanks.

because_wumbo-truck likes this.
  2. Sep 27, 2016 at 3:12 PM
    RideFast

RideFast on the flats.

Member:
    First Name:
    Jesse
    Albuquerque New Mexico
    Vehicle:
    Tacoma
    wow sounds like the sales manager made u buy a truck u don't like.