1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2nd Gen Hunting Rig Build - Drawers,Rack, Bumper, Bags

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Builds (2005-2015)' started by SwampDonkeyBait, Jun 12, 2018.

1. Jun 12, 2018 at 4:01 PM
    SwampDonkeyBait

SwampDonkeyBait [OP] Member

Member:
    San Diego
    Vehicle:
    2008 Tacoma TRD
    I've been working on my hunting rig for a few months now, and figured I may as well share the progress with you all.

A little background: Last year I had the urge to get a dedicated hunting rig since I try to be out in the field for at least 20-30 days per year. Figured that I might as well have a rig that could get me where I wanted to go and haul all of my equipment safely. My first truck in high school was a stick shift Toyota pickup with a 4 banger and I loved the thing, so I decided to stay with the manual transmission. A Tacoma fit the bill for me because its compact, and a known offroad capable rig. A cheap, 4x4 v6 Tacoma with a manual tranny are extraordinarily hard to find around Southern California. After looking for two months, I saw one for sale in Yuma Last February; a 2008 Tacoma TRD offroad, manual with 125k miles, so I snatched it up and drove it home.

Here she was:
    [​IMG]