1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Access Cab Rear Seat Carpeted Flat Bench

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by mainewoodsballer, Apr 7, 2012.

1. Apr 7, 2012 at 8:06 PM
    mainewoodsballer

mainewoodsballer [OP] YESSAHBUD...heyut

Member:
    First Name:
    Ol' Waltah
    Maine
    Vehicle:
    2015 DCLB TRD Sport (Pyrite Mica)
    Check out my Build to See!
    I didnt really know where to post this, so I dropped it in here.

I didn't know if anyone wanted to see this thing I made. I am a musician and I carry a lot of equipment around with me when I play ( Amp/PA system and guitar being the biggest things) and it was really starting to beat up that little console and scratch my subwoofer. I also wanted to protect my Taylor guitar and Amp from banging around so I built this thing that can just slide right in and when you need the seats for passengers you can take it out and throw it in the bed.

So here it is without the Subwoofer Cover.
    [​IMG]

I Got the idea to make this from TW member: jpmorrisvp. I found a pic of his and kind of went from there and modified it since he didn't have the Subwoofer in the back.

And here it is with the Sub cover. Which is just a free standing 1/2 in plywood box without the back on it so it fits around the sub.
    [​IMG]

Made from 1/2 in plywood and pine finish board for the legs. Got the carped as scraps from a local flooring company for 5 bucks and used short shingling nails to attach it.
    [​IMG]

Thanks for looking!

P.S. Check out my TRD seat-belt covers :)

2. May 9, 2013 at 12:40 PM
    WhiteTacoma09

WhiteTacoma09 Well-Known Member

Member: