1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Add temperture / compass rear mirror to 04 Tacoma?

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by cmf21, Oct 31, 2009.

  1. Oct 31, 2009 at 11:05 AM
    #1
    cmf21

    cmf21 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Member:
    #22288
    Messages:
    229
    Gender:
    Male
    Arizona
    Vehicle:
    04 4x4 dbl cab trd
    Was wondering if I could add a temperture / compass rear view mirror to my 04' Tacoma. I thought I saw this mod somewhere for Tacoma's but someone told me it's for a Tundra. Just wondering if this can be done.
     
  2. Oct 31, 2009 at 11:05 AM
    #2
    cole47

    cole47 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Member:
    #10400
    Messages:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Cole
    Hickory NC
    Vehicle:
    Ray of Sunshine
    lift, wheels, tires
    id be interested in this....subscribed
     
  3. Nov 3, 2009 at 1:51 AM
    #3
    FoxySandChick

    FoxySandChick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Member:
    #9505
    Messages:
    2,963
    Gender:
    Female
    First Name:
    Kristin
    Henderson, NV
    Vehicle:
    07 DC 4x4 Base model V6 Impulse Red Pearl
    De-badged, limo tint, black wet okole's, weathertechs, extra d-rings, TSB bilsteins
  4. Nov 3, 2009 at 5:24 AM
    #4
    EnolaGaia

    EnolaGaia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Member:
    #9
    Messages:
    1,129
    Gender:
    Male
    Midwest USA
    Vehicle:
    '01 & '04 S-Runners
    01 SR: Double Cab conversion, S/C, lowered.
    Yes - you can install an aftermarket rearview mirror with the temperature / compass functions. There's no OEM swap to get this functionality.
     
To Top