1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Adding an amp on a 2006 factory deck?

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Marcus, May 14, 2014.

  1. May 14, 2014 at 9:55 PM
    #1
    Marcus

    Marcus [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Member:
    #84117
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mark
    Redding, CA
    Vehicle:
    2006 TRD Double Cab V6 4x4
    Pioneer 6965r 6x9's in the front Pioneer TSA1675 6.5's in the rear Kenwood Excleon Deck Kicker 200.4 Amp Dual RF Shallow mount Prime Subwoofers
    I looked high and low and couldn't find anyone that was doing this. I love the look of the factory face on my 2006. Love the orange lights, love the layout, love it all. I do however hate the lack of power it puts out. MAYBE 10 watts a channel?

    Is there an aftermarket toyota adapter that allows you to connect RCA cables to the back of the head unit making it possible to run an amplifier? Has anyone else experienced this or do you know which part I need to look for. Help me TACO friends!
     
  2. May 15, 2014 at 12:16 PM
    #2
    2013TacoLTD

    2013TacoLTD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Member:
    #116560
    Messages:
    237
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dennis
    Mckinney, TX
    Vehicle:
    13 Tacoma Limited V6 4X2
    Radio On Mod, Complete new stereo with 10" subs, Truxedo bed cover, GT-MAT through doors and rear cab.
  3. Jun 17, 2014 at 12:25 PM
    #3
    PMDclassics

    PMDclassics Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Member:
    #128961
    Messages:
    65
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Todd
    Bismarck
    Vehicle:
    TRD Sport
    There must be a harnesses out there that does have RCA to connect not? Otherwise you have yet another box or unit to find a spot for.

    I want to put an amp behind my head unit but not sure if it will fit.
     
  4. Jun 17, 2014 at 1:09 PM
    #4
    mountainwolfpup

    mountainwolfpup Ford Guy (Formerly known as a Toyota Guy)

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Member:
    #12116
    Messages:
    975
    Gender:
    Male
    Vancouver, WA
    Vehicle:
    2015 Ford F150 Lariat FX4 3.5l Eco
    First month of ownership... This month I'm removing front air dam, and also Rhino lining the bed.

Products Discussed in

To Top