1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

adding automatic headlights

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by tacomalimited, Jan 10, 2013.

1. Jan 10, 2013 at 2:27 PM
    tacomalimited

tacomalimited [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Northern NJ
    Vehicle:
    2018 tacoma limited double cab Short bed 4x4.
    Just wondering if it's possible to have daytime running lights on all the time, and, automatic headlights that go on at night?I would probably need to add some type of sensor on the dash for the automatic headlights. I'm not good with electrical, so, I was wondering if the dealer or some type of shop could do it without voiding my warranty. I can't believe it doesn't have it already, my buddy's 2001 Camry has it!thanx!

2. Jan 10, 2013 at 2:29 PM
    DeeKay21

DeeKay21 Lieutenant Dan.

Member:
    Nevada/Utah
    Vehicle:
    06' TRD Sport 4x4
    There is a mod on here that you can add a switch to the DTRLs so you can turn them on and off as you please. For the auto headlights I'm sure it can be done without voiding the warranty but I bet its not cheap to do.

3. Jan 10, 2013 at 2:31 PM
    Pugga

Pugga Pasti-Dip Free 1983 - 2015... It was a good run

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Massachusetts
    Vehicle:
    '19 Ford F-250 6.7 SCrew
    F-250 Land Yacht Mod
    Anything is possible but it would be a completely custom project. You would need something like the sensor that your buddy's 2001 Camry has and splice it into your OEM wiring harness.

4. Jan 10, 2013 at 2:37 PM
    Boerseun

Boerseun Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Ferdie
    Sarasota, Florida
    Vehicle: