1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Adding gps

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by TrdPETE, Jul 4, 2009.

  1. Jul 4, 2009 at 12:22 PM
    #1
    TrdPETE

    TrdPETE [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Member:
    #11883
    Messages:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Maui
    Vehicle:
    08 double-cab 4x4
    TSB, Motto Metal 954, 5100s all around, front set @ 2.5, M/T baja atz radial, 285/70/17,Kenwood dd712,halo cccf,de-badged
    I just got a kenwood KNA-G510gps unit to add to my system. I have a kenwood ddx-712. Should be plug and play. I was wondering if I could ground the parking break wire like I did with the HU?:confused: So it will work on the fly.
     
  2. Jul 4, 2009 at 12:24 PM
    #2
    oshky

    oshky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Member:
    #16785
    Messages:
    175
    Gender:
    Male
    OHIO
    Vehicle:
    05 Taco
    3" Revtek Lift, 2"AAL/5100's(Rear) BHLM, Foglight Mod,Smoked Tails, 17"Eagle Black wheels, 33" Nitto's, Kenwood DNX7180..More to come!
    yes
     
  3. Jul 4, 2009 at 12:47 PM
    #3
    TrdPETE

    TrdPETE [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Member:
    #11883
    Messages:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Maui
    Vehicle:
    08 double-cab 4x4
    TSB, Motto Metal 954, 5100s all around, front set @ 2.5, M/T baja atz radial, 285/70/17,Kenwood dd712,halo cccf,de-badged
    Cool, that's what I thought. Just wanted to be sure.
     
To Top