1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

After a ton of research I need some lift help

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by robbytaco, Apr 29, 2013.

1. Apr 29, 2013 at 9:55 AM
    robbytaco

robbytaco [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Rob
    San Antonio
    Vehicle:
    06 DC TRD Sport
    So I don't post on here much, but instead use the site as a resource of information as most of my questions have already been answered. So after having my truck for about a year and half now I've decided to lift it. I've been researching for a few months on different lifts and I've come to a decision.

I'll preface with what I'm driving ad my plans for the truck over the next 12-18 months. As of right now I have a 2006 dclb sport 4x4. I'm running moto metal 17x9 wheels with -12 offset and 265/70/17 terra grappler tires. They still have some meat on them and probably will stay on after the lift until I'm due for new rubber at which point I'll move up to 285's. my truck has approx 130k on it, I do a bunch of highway driving daily, 45 miles each way. So the truck will see quite a bit of highway driving. I have family up in PA and frequently visit and would like to start regularly takin the truck to Rausch which is only about 45 min from where my family lives. Also it will see some beach driving as I live on Long Island. I frequently tow a 18 ft center console and have my motorcycle in the bed as well.