1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Any Engineers?

Discussion in 'Jobs & Careers' started by jeckel7234, May 28, 2011.

1. May 28, 2011 at 6:28 PM
    jeckel7234

jeckel7234 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Drew
    VA
    Vehicle:
    05 Tacoma
    Add-a-Leaf, Leveling Kit, 31.5 Nitto Grapplers, Mag-Lite Mod, Anit-Key in the ignition beep mod, Tail gate theft mod, Trifecta tonneau cover, washable cabin air filter,
    So Im in my first semester of college after leaving the AF as an Aircraft mechanic and I'm pretty stuck on engineering i enjoy mechanics and creating, but im not sure which field im breaking it down to either mechanical, auto, or aerospace. As of right now im just pursuing a mechanical design degree plan at a community college then tranfer to a four year, does anybody have any advice as to which field you would recomend or just what a day to day life of an engineer is? Thanks alot

2. May 28, 2011 at 6:36 PM
    IrishAmerican

IrishAmerican Well-Known Member

Member:
    Central Louisiana
    Vehicle:
    09 DC SR5 4x4
    Lift, XD wheels, Tinted, K&N, 285 Cooper STTs
    Im a petroleum engineer. I work for a very large oilfield service company. There is alot of opportunity in this field. I have traveled all over the country and to different parts of the world for work. I enjoy it most of the time but I am married with two kids so the work load can be a little much at times. The money is excellent and the opportunities are very vast. Good luck with your education.

3. May 28, 2011 at 6:39 PM
    rcbs204

rcbs204 Well-Known Member Vendor

Member:
    EE here!