1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

anyone with a pioneer DVD unit and bypass?

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by 93civEJ1, Feb 2, 2012.

  1. Feb 2, 2012 at 9:23 AM
    #1
    93civEJ1

    93civEJ1 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Member:
    #8411
    Messages:
    583
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    09 DC TRD OR
    Procomp 6" Stage 1, Bilstein 5100's in front, flowmaster 40 series
    If you have done the bypass hack, were you able to get a background to work on your auxillary source? I listen to my aux plug alot for my zune, but hate having to have a blank background on it in order to watch my dvds.
     
  2. Feb 2, 2012 at 9:26 AM
    #2
    memario1214

    memario1214 Vivid Illumination Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Member:
    #23628
    Messages:
    13,773
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Colton
    Gillette, WY
    Vehicle:
    05 Dub Cab TRD Sport 4x4
    Yeah, I gots boost
    I have mine bypassed and everything works just fine. Each different model of Headunit is different in how the bypass is done... If you just grounded it, you probably didn't do it right.
     
  3. Feb 2, 2012 at 9:28 AM
    #3
    93civEJ1

    93civEJ1 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Member:
    #8411
    Messages:
    583
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    09 DC TRD OR
    Procomp 6" Stage 1, Bilstein 5100's in front, flowmaster 40 series
    no its done on a relay. It works fine. Just cant have a background on in aux mode cause it seems the aux mode and dvd both share the same background. In order to watch DVD you have to have a background turned off.
     
  4. Feb 2, 2012 at 9:39 AM
    #4
    memario1214

    memario1214 Vivid Illumination Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Member:
    #23628
    Messages:
    13,773
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Colton
    Gillette, WY
    Vehicle:
    05 Dub Cab TRD Sport 4x4
    Yeah, I gots boost
    That sounds like a quirk to your type of headunit. What do you have?
     
  5. Feb 2, 2012 at 10:07 AM
    #5
    93civEJ1

    93civEJ1 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Member:
    #8411
    Messages:
    583
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    09 DC TRD OR
    Procomp 6" Stage 1, Bilstein 5100's in front, flowmaster 40 series
    avh-p3300bt
     
  6. Feb 2, 2012 at 10:10 AM
    #6
    memario1214

    memario1214 Vivid Illumination Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Member:
    #23628
    Messages:
    13,773
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Colton
    Gillette, WY
    Vehicle:
    05 Dub Cab TRD Sport 4x4
    Yeah, I gots boost
    Hmm... I don't know what the problem would be. I guess you just can't have a background and listen to something though that jack :notsure:. My HU (AVIC X-920BT) doesn't have an aux jack, so I can't check it to match with you.
     
  7. Feb 2, 2012 at 10:22 AM
    #7
    93civEJ1

    93civEJ1 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Member:
    #8411
    Messages:
    583
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    09 DC TRD OR
    Procomp 6" Stage 1, Bilstein 5100's in front, flowmaster 40 series
    you can have a background...you just have to remember to take it off if you wanna play a dvd:

    found this in a review so i guess its common and normal:

    I like the selectable backgrounds on the display, in particular the earth with the clock to provide a large clock when in non-video modes. However, when you choose this background for Aux mode, which is the mode that really needs a background since the display is otherwise normally blank, you cannot watch video on any of the other sources unless you remove the background. When you remove the background for Disc mode so you can watch videos, for example, it also removes it for Aux mode. This is an oversight and if Pioneer provides any kind of ongoing support for this model, they should have a firmware release to address this.
     
To Top