1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

ARB Hardmount Compressor

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by PLC721, May 15, 2011.

  1. May 15, 2011 at 11:51 PM
    #1
    PLC721

    PLC721 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Member:
    #28268
    Messages:
    18,917
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Patrick
    Chandler, Az
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra Double Cab
    Kings:Camburg:BFG
    has any one had any experience with the ARB hard mount compressor?


    [​IMG]


    i see the name VIAR a lot on here to and is this the VIAR to get? it's the 400c
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Aug 9, 2011 at 4:09 PM
    #2
    horwitzs

    horwitzs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Member:
    #57097
    Messages:
    680
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Seth
    Dayton, WA
    Vehicle:
    TX Pro
    Supercharger, OME lift w/ LR UCAs, running boards, toolbox, extinguisher mount, skidplate, N-Fab light bar, 40" R.I. LED bar, WO seat covers, TRD intake, Weathertech mats and visors, stubby antenna, hood struts, LED interior lighting, Hella Supertones, and other stuff I'm forgetting.
    Thread revival.
    I had that model ARB mounted under the hood in my Jeep. Always worked without any issues and was pretty quick for inflation. Don't expect it to run tools though without an additional tank.
    Trying to decide which model to get for the Taco but definitely planning on ARB again.
     
  3. Aug 9, 2011 at 4:11 PM
    #3
    08pretaco

    08pretaco Almost there

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Member:
    #9502
    Messages:
    9,059
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Oliver
    az
    Vehicle:
    2014 Tundra 4x4 CM 5.7L SR5
    AFE pro dry s, Husky X-act Contour
    i have procrastinated in hooking mine up. Trying to find the best spot under the hood. Looks like the only room is near the fuse box.
     
To Top