1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

ATV suggestions

Discussion in 'All Terrain Vehicles' started by Reaver, Oct 29, 2010.

1. Reaver

Reaver [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Indiana
    Vehicle:
    95 4x4 DLX
    Hiya, I'm a poor college student that grew up riding four-wheelers and now I miss them terribly and want to get one! Main problem is the budget, but I also want to get my girlfriend into it. I just can't decide if I want to get one of the larger ones and have her sit on the back or get two smaller ones. The last four-wheeler I had was the honda 250EX and I loved it but I knew it didn't have shit for power. Anyways, my question to you is, would you rather go with a larger ATV and throw your woman on the back or get two smaller ones, for each of you. If you think I should go with a larger one then throw a suggestion at me, if you think I should go with two smaller ones throw a suggestion at me, also throw some prices. Is this 2007 Honda 250EX for $2300 a good deal or do you think I could do better, if I was going to go the route of getting smaller four-wheelers. I'm looking to spend like at most $4k but if I could somehow manage $3k that would be fantastic.

Edit: I should add what type of riding, I grew up with mostly riding in the woods, river crossing and a little mudding, not much though. I think that's the similar type we'd be into, the 4x4 isn't essential I'm sure we'll have fun either way.

2. RCBS

RCBS Mr Thundermaker is about to start barking fire!

Member:
    Appalachia
    Vehicle:
    06 Main Runner OR