1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

buying a new truck...dealership questions

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by fireturk41, Mar 23, 2012.

1. Mar 23, 2012 at 3:13 PM
    fireturk41

fireturk41 [OP] I like to break shit!

Member:
    First Name:
    Kevin
    High Point, NC
    Vehicle:
    280k miles
    SAS, Locked front rear, Ufab sliders and bumpers, air compressor, 35" BFG KM2 on steelies and 36" TSLs
    no im not getting another taco, but this is my first time buying a truck and i need a bit o guidence, I essentially built the truck, peice by peice and told 4 dealerships what i want and told them to gimme the best price, one was priced 10k above the rest and then tried to put me in a different truck, soo i dropped them...the local dealer didnt even gimme a price they straight up told me the raleigh dealers price was impossible to beat, another told me the same and that its impossible that they gave me that price cause all the dealers get the trucks at the same price. all prices included tax tags title and doc fee

is there anything i should be wary of from this "unbeatable' dealer?

ive had my truck worked on there and its really fancy, and all of their trucks were in general low priced

2. Mar 23, 2012 at 7:52 PM
    Joe D

Joe D .

Member:
    All things being equal, I would go with the lower priced truck.

I'm guessing it's a new truck? If so, there is nothing to prevent you from taking it to another dealership for service. Additonally, watch the F&I group. Lots of money (I would guess, often more than on just the sale of the truck) is made in this group.