1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

clifford alarm/remote start

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by boxxed, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. Dec 15, 2010 at 6:58 AM
    #1
    boxxed

    boxxed [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Member:
    #12093
    Messages:
    335
    Gender:
    Male
    Denver, CO
    Vehicle:
    Off Road
    Leer Cap Kenwood DNX 9140 Boyo back up cam HD Raido Sirius Weather Tech Mats Memphis Audio, Valentine One radar,Tinted windows,Wet Okole's, Bed mat.
    I have the 50.7x Clifford alarm with remote start. The remote start has word fine for the the last year and half. Now that it is cold the remote start has issues. It will appempt to start my truck but it seems to not turn the truck over long enough to actually make it start. I am really reluctant to take it back to the place that installed it.
    Any ideas?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Dec 15, 2010 at 7:06 AM
    #2
    Nick54

    Nick54 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Member:
    #39497
    Messages:
    1,327
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Nick
    Mentor Ohio
    Vehicle:
    2010 Tacoma TRD Sport
    ARB Rear Locker & Compressor, Bakflip F1, Antennex 13" flexable antenna, WeatherTech Floor Liners, WeatherTech Side Window Visors, Tacoma Bed Mat, Demello Rock Crushers, Dynamax Ultraflow SS Muffler, TSB 4-Pak Leaf Springs, AFE Pro Dry Filter, Redline Hood Struts, Color Matched Angry Eyelids, Combo Lock Bed Compartments, Bed Mat, Pop-N-Lock, Wet Okoles, Goodyear Duratracs on ProComp 7033's, M101A2 Trailer, Grillcraft Mesh Grill, Light Racing UCA's, King OEM Performance Remote Reservoir Adjustable Front & Rear Shocks, JVC NT3HDT, Blue Sea Aux Fuse Panel, BAMF Behind Grill Light Bracket, Kragen 55W 7" HID's, CBI Front Receiver, Home Link Garage Door Opener, FlyEyez Light Unit, Bud Built Front to Back Skids...
    I have had a Viper system in mine since just about the day I got the truck. It was in my Kia Amanti before I traded it in. I have recently had the same issue your having and called the company I purchased it from and explained the symptoms to them. The guy said all I needed to do was have them extend the crank time in the Remote Start module from .8 to 1 second. I brought the truck in and in just a few minutes he was done reprogramming the unit. I haven't had the problem since. Hope this is what’s up with your system since it's such a simple fix. Oh by the way they did it for free.
     
  3. Dec 15, 2010 at 7:37 AM
    #3
    boxxed

    boxxed [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Member:
    #12093
    Messages:
    335
    Gender:
    Male
    Denver, CO
    Vehicle:
    Off Road
    Leer Cap Kenwood DNX 9140 Boyo back up cam HD Raido Sirius Weather Tech Mats Memphis Audio, Valentine One radar,Tinted windows,Wet Okole's, Bed mat.
    Ok thats what it seems like it needs is to have the crank time extened.. If all they have to do touch the remote module I think I can go for that.
    Thanks..
     
  4. Dec 15, 2010 at 7:42 AM
    #4
    Dennis3553

    Dennis3553 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Member:
    #44646
    Messages:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dennis
    Buffalo Ny
    its just the program they usually have 4 different crank time selections
     
  5. Dec 21, 2010 at 6:17 PM
    #5
    boxxed

    boxxed [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Member:
    #12093
    Messages:
    335
    Gender:
    Male
    Denver, CO
    Vehicle:
    Off Road
    Leer Cap Kenwood DNX 9140 Boyo back up cam HD Raido Sirius Weather Tech Mats Memphis Audio, Valentine One radar,Tinted windows,Wet Okole's, Bed mat.
    Is it something they have to do or can it be done by me?
     
To Top