1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Dice i-Toyota-R/5V installation problems

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by zippythepinhead, Aug 12, 2011.

  1. Aug 12, 2011 at 8:07 PM
    #1
    zippythepinhead

    zippythepinhead [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Member:
    #61454
    Messages:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2008 Double Cab RWD
    I just posted another question about 30 minutes and got a number of replies very quickly. I'm very impressed... I had no idea this forum got so much traffic.

    I got a Dice iPod integration unit off eBay. It is a Dice Silverline i-Toyota-R/5V. The head unit I am attaching it to is a 2009 Toyota OEM head unit, PN 86120-04171-A. The iPod is a 5th Generation Video 30GB.

    I followed the instructions for the Dice Silverliner exactly.

    When I press the SAT button on the head-unit, the text display says "Dice," so it apparently recognizes there's something attached. But I can't get any sound from the iPod at all.

    I don't know where to go from there. Thanks for any and all helpful replies.
     
  2. Aug 12, 2011 at 8:16 PM
    #2
    kd8awe

    kd8awe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Member:
    #22699
    Messages:
    246
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Rocky
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    4x4 TRD Off Road
    Fog mod, 3" lift, ShoMe stobes, MicroLight LED Strobes, HiLift Jack, RCI 2950, Yaesu 8900r, 20% Tint, ScanGauge II, Weathertech Side Window Deflectors, *** New Mod's (parts on the way) *** U-Bolt flip kit. Tom Woods 1 Piece Double Cardan Drive Shaft. 3* Axel Shims

    Try this ....

    ipod.jpg
     
  3. Aug 13, 2011 at 1:16 PM
    #3
    zippythepinhead

    zippythepinhead [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Member:
    #61454
    Messages:
    15
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2008 Double Cab RWD
    I had seen that, and resetting the iPod does get the sound to come through. But it is seemingly impossible to control the iPod from the head unit.
     
  4. Jun 27, 2012 at 11:37 AM
    #4
    streamlight

    streamlight Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Member:
    #79465
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Is that unit 86120-04171 a JBL model?

    I'm trying to replace my(86120-04111) single disc player that is not JBL to one that is 6 disc.
     
To Top