1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

DNX5140 Help changing background

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by coppert, Sep 5, 2009.

1. Sep 5, 2009 at 12:33 PM
    coppert

coppert [OP] Mall Krawler

Member:
    First Name:
    Travis
    So I just picked up a Kenwood DNX5140 last night. I am still learning all of the features but noticed some of the other guys had setup a "custom" background. I read that section of the manual & it says that I should be able to click on the the User Interface screen then Change Memory or something else. I have found however that the only button that I can select is what looks like the eject button. I know that this option can not be performed if either the USB/DVD is selected as the source which they are not. Any suggestions on what I am missing or doing wrong. Thanks in advance. :confused::confused::confused:

2. Sep 5, 2009 at 8:00 PM
    lembowski

lembowski Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Matt
    Rolando, CA
    Vehicle:
    Jeeper Creeper
    I have a dnx6140 I had installed last week and I'm getting used to everything, but haven't looked this far for changing the background yet. Subscribed for the answer though......

How are you liking the 5140 so far? Loving the Garmin navi, its amazing!

3. Sep 5, 2009 at 8:24 PM
    coppert

Member:
    First Name:
    Travis
    I have to agree, I am really enjoying the little I have used it. The manual that I received for my 5140 is the same manual for the 6140 so I am sure the procedure to update the background should be the same. Good luck if you get to that point.